We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff great hotel for wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bracken Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I would like to give the staff a very big thank you for all there help and superior service through mydaughter wedding , We dealt mostly with Jean before the wedding day a lovely lady always very welcoming and professional Thanks for everything Jean, I also want to mention sinead on reception very friendly and helpful to all our guests , Thanks sinead ,
On arrival to the bracken court the front of house staff bar staff were great made everyone feel very welcome , The function room was set out beautifully , Food was great from starters through to evening food served at 11 in the evening . The bedrooms were spacious and spotlessly clean , the breakfast was great too , A very well run hotel and I would like to say thank you all for making Claire and Thomas wedding day special

Room Tip: I had seen there single ,double ,family , bridal suites all were great only drawback I really thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinadore61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 811 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I attended a wedding at the Bracken Court hotel recently and we also stayed the night. The hotel is nice, clean and reasonable. The Rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped in the main. The breakfast was tastey and the wedding meal was very enjoyable if nothing too special. I felt that this was a nice hotel if you're staying in this part of Dublin. The only downsides to the stay was the general air of confusion in trying to arrange rooms for the large number of guests checking in for the wedding and that a lot of rooms hadn't been cleaned and turned over by 2pm - 3pm meaning a few guests were left waiting to check in at what should be a reasonable check in time.
I'd recommend this hotel overall but don't expect anything too fancy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeyman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Good well run hotel, clean, attentive staff,superb food.
Stayed 2 nights on a groupon offer and couldnt have been better. Large room well kitted out. Very friendy attentive staff, 2 weddings whilst we were there but didnt interfer with things. Hotel is quite close to the harbour and a small beach., excellent for touring the area eg the skerries, Ardgilian house etc. Absolutely no qualms about recomending this as a nice spot particularly good value if you get it on a groupon offer. Steak dinner was superb, mood lighting in the restaurant a nice touch. Breakfast full irish or good continential option.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigmacAntrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Was here for 1night at family wedding . service was great from the moment we arrived. front of house very helpful and quick as there was many check ins. We had a family room which was great and plenty of room . The wedding breakfast was superb and service was very organised and the staff were fantastic when dealing with the children which was great.... Over all great day had by all.
Thanks guys keep up the good work

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davens5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Wedding and overnight stay were faultless. Room was extremely spacious and spotlessly clean. Staff were fantastic and could not help enough. The day was faultless. Function room was beautiful and well laid out.

Food was amazing. Alot of set menus for weddings leave something to be desired but all courses for this wedding were absolutly georgeous (main reason for review)

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubbleBalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

2 couples stayed June 2012 on a Groupon 2-night deal at an exceptionally good price with a certain amount of trepidation. We arrived on Sunday too early for check-in and were very worried to see a number of suspiciously hungover-looking guests lounging in reception. Turned out to be the remains of a couple of wedding parties from Friday/Saturday. We immediately feared there could be a lot of overnight noise or rowdyism but in fact there were absolutely no problems and the hotel was really quiet.
As other reviewers found, the staff were helpful and friendly, but I did get a slight impression of disorganisation due perhaps to staff shortage, particularly at breakfast. This was typical hotel buffet a bit short of the high standard that we've come to expect in Irish hotels but still OK. Dinner on Monday night was served in the bar as the restaurant did not open and was from a slightly limited set menu. One staff member had to act as maitre d', barman and waiter but coped admirably despite being quite busy. Service from the kitchen was slow - it took 40 minutes for our starters to arrive - but the food on arrival at the table was piping hot and obviously freshly prepared.Both quality and quantity were excellent.
Our rooms were large, well-equipped and comfortable with good bathrooms, Although there was adequate storage for clothing for a short stay, an extra dresser would be of use if staying longer, and I would have wanted a reading lamp at both sides of the bed instead of just one.
These are really just quibbles but enough to knock one point off the rating, For the price we paid it was fantastic value,
BTW Balbriggan is a good base for visiting elsewhere but not a great destination in itself.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank good4nutn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Went on a groupon deal not really knowing what to expect. Arrived around 12.30 pm on Saturday and were able to check in right away. Reception staff were really nice and pleasant. Room was bright and airy, the only downside was that our room was at the front and it was a bit noisy but there was not a lot could be done about that. We had our meal on the first night and it was one of the best dining experiences ever. I had the pork belly ribs and my husband had the seafood chowder to start, both were delicious. We both opted for the sirloin steak (5 euro supplement) and it was well worth it, the steak was perfect as were the deserts. Staff were wonderful, warm and friendly. Will definitely go back for another visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerri37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
9.9 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,287 reviews
3.7 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
11 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
368 reviews
7.3 mi away
Glenside Hotel
Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
263 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Waterside House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range: $97 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Bracken Court Hotel Balbriggan, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing