We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bracken Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenside Hotel(Drogheda)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The d Hotel(Drogheda)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westcourt Hotel(Drogheda)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
413
251
100
30
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
251
100
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfree car parkingnext morninglovely hoteltayto parkfamily weddingfunction roomgreat weekendbar foodnight breakshort breaklarge roomreception staffwould highly recommend this hotelfive minute walkfamily roomhotel bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 824 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

stayed 3rd june for 2nts .lovely staff made our stay very enjoyable. lisa on reception was a delight to talk to very pleasant . food was of very high standard,the hotel manager stood over every meal that left for your table .i cant wait to return thanks to everyone for lovely time

Room Tip: we had room 322 lovely .overlooking the main street but no noise
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joerobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during the June 2012 bank holiday. From the moment we arrived we were treated exceptionally well. Receptionist, at check in, was lovely. Very helpful. The room was quite spacious which was a nice surprise. Room and bathroom all very clean. We had dinner in the bar on our first night and it was really delicious. I had the seafood chowder and my husband had the burger. No complaints from either of us. Clean plates afterwards. Staff were really friendly and efficient. This makes a change from other hotels we have stayed in. So refreshing to see staff with smiles on their faces.
The following morning we had to be up early. Breakfast is served from 7:30 but as we were earlier than that we were allowed into the restaurant to have cereal, tea, coffee and toast, which was brilliant.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great stay in a very friendly hotel at a superb price. We'll definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor so it was away from the busy road below and we could barely hear the traffic.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basheens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My wife and I and two kids (9 and 1) just spent the weekend at this fabulous hotel. The room was spacious and spotless with excellent facilities. We were spoilt for choice with wifi access. The food and service in the restaurant was first class. The management have to be commended for the staff employed there. Went on a day trip to Ardgillan Castle, 10 mins away. Dublin also easy access by train or Road. Town also had a Summerfest on the weekend we stayed added bonus for the kids. Friendly staff, friendly people of the town. We were winners all round. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doonzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

my wife and i stayed in the bracken court for a couple of days , we were fortunate enough to get the honeymoon suite which was great!.. we have stayed in loads of hotels at home and abroad ,recently we went to the states and stayed in several hotels ..i am very fussy about the hotels i stay in and am hard to please but i can honestly say that we have never had better service anywhere in the world than we got the past couple of days especially in the resturant ,every detail was noticed but not invaisive ..thank you to everybody for your hospitality..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenny e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

I just spent the weekend at this fabulous hotel. Right from the start we knew by the welcome from the receptionist that we were going to be in for a treat. The room was spacious and spotless with excellent facilities. We were spoilt for choice with wifi access. The food and service in the restaurant was first class. The management have to be commended for the staff employed there. The reception staff,restaurant staff and the housekeeping staff were extremely friendly and you felt they were genuinely friendly and courteous and not because they were supposed to. The icing on the cake was that we were able to experience Balbriggan Summerfest. Friendly staff, friendly people of the town. We were winners all round. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews