We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bracken Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“love this hotel”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

have stayed here 3 times and had a great time, staff are bril, love everything about this hotel, lounge, and restaurant are lovely. got great deal with groupon and other sites.2 guyswere great singers that were on last time we were there/

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marrsireland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    233
    90
    26
    29
See reviews for
174
352
27
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on a Saturday night in mid February. 2 couples. All of us really had a fantastic time. Bar food is so reasonable and great quality that we'd go back just for the food. Entertainment in the bar at the weekends is great. Good buzz about the place. Rooms were huge and hotel was lovely and warm. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 409 and it was a great size. Bathroom had a bath and a separate shower. Stay away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

It seems this hotel has an outer appearance as 4star hotel - but the reality is that they are under-staffed. The breakfast is served in their restaurant - it has posh seats, kindda mixed up with what most resembles a canteen, where 1 guy is serving cook to order breakfast struggling to catch up - where you have the eggs cooked in front of you - but for instance the pudding, were cooked hours ago, and hard like rubber. Writing the above, there has still been no roomservice - as we are waiting for clean towels, when its now around 4pm,and we actually requested them hours ago from reception.
I had to say appart from the above - the rooms are actualy very nice and quiet. But for a 4star hotel - it seems like service is not quite of that standard.

Room Tip: 4th floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolly12345789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed here at the begining of February. The rooms are lovely and the staff are so welcoming, they cannot so enough for you. We got a great deal on groupon for €49 for 2 B&B plus a bottle of wine. 2 course meal in restaurant €17.95 each or €21.95 for 3 course each. Food lovely and there was a great singer in the baron that Saturday night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifidIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my husband and two children aged 6 & 2. We booked through the hotel's own website and chose their funtasia package. This was a 2 night stay, with dinner for us all on one evening and included an excellent ticket to the nearby Funtasia Waterpark. The price was fantastic and the hotel and its staff could not have been better. We ate in the restaurant, the food was good and the kids were kept amused with colouring in pages and balloons. Our room was excellent, lovely and clean, it was really a suite which had a separate bedroom for the kids whilst still all being in the same room. There was also a sofa bed available and a fridge which would be handy if you needed to store milk etc for babies.
We enjoyed a buffet breakfast each morning which I couldn't fault.
There is a good car park under the hotel, which reception staff validate so that you don't have to pay.
All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and if going with children be sure to enquire about the waterpark package.

Room Tip: Room 315 - perfect for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my husband & 3 children on 21st January. All the staff are so pleasant and friendly, from reception to bar staff to staff in the restaurant. We were given the largest family room which had a separate 2 bed room for the children. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and spotless clean with plenty of extra pillows, blankets etc. We had eaten in the restaurant previously and the food was delicious but this time we had bar food which was equally as nice. Great value too! They also offer a huge selection of items for breakfast which would not disappoint anyone. The kids were given pages and colours which are a god send to keep the kids quiet while trying to enjoy a meal. I will definitely return to this hotel and would highly recommend to anyone – with or without kids. There always seems to be great entertainment in the bar (unfortunately with young tired kids we were not able to enjoy!!)

Room Tip: Large family room is excellent for anyone staying with 2 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ella4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Just back from a brillaint stay in the bracken court,top quality ,the cleanliness of the rooms were a credit to your housekeeping staff.the entertainment in the bar was great,the food was delighfull and warn.the staff were more than helpfull,a real delight to stay in.well done,keep up the great work and thanks for a great weekend.

Room Tip: would just tell the staff what you were looking for,they are more than helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
9.9 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
16.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,730 reviews
11.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
3.7 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
17.4 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Property: Bracken Court Hotel
Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Bracken Court Hotel Balbriggan, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing