We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and thoughtful hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Gate House B & B
Ranked #2 of 5 Malin B&B and Inns
Midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent and thoughtful hospitality”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was booked at the last minute for a family stay and proved to be an excellent venue. Caroline and Peter were ever so welcoming and helpful. Staying with 2 little ones, they were ever so thoughtful even in the little details such as providing children's cutlery or allowing us to fetch milk etc. during the night.

The house itself is beautiful, clean and very comfortable allowing for a relaxing and enjoyable stay and in a great location to explore the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandyManMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This was simply the best accomodation we have ever stayed in. It was totally faultless. Caroline and Peter did absolutely everything possible to make our stay perfect. We also used their indoor swimming pool with the children and they still talk about it they had such a good time. The bedrooms are immaculate and every possible detail has been considered, above and beyond. Breakfast was truely delicious. The Red Gate House is a REAL GEM!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikkilou36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We couldn't have felt more welcomed by our hosts Caroline and Peter. They were like staying with family! We loved their beautiful home, their loving dogs Bella and Bruno, the kitty, Tiger and the chickens. The location is perfect to explore the Inishowen Penninsula and Derry. But before you explore, you must enjoy the delicious Irish breakfast prepared for you by Caroline, which includes fresh eggs and absolutely the best scones ever!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmbaliban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

From the moment we pulled up the drive and saw the lovely surroundings we knew it was going to be a lovely place.The rooms were very spacious and designed with great interior/ artistic flair.The bathroom was stunning with beautiful glass sink bowls and substantial shower area.The added touch of luxury products was noted.The location is away from the town but is accessible easily by car.The fact that there is silence was a bonus for us coming from a city.My favourite thing about Red Gate was the rooms(the beds were of very high quality) and the amazing breakfast with eggs from their own chickens that I could see from my room!This was a great place to stay and all four members of my family would not hesitate in going back.

Room Tip: Just experience them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaHoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malin
0.0 mi away
Malin Hotel
Malin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malin
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Culdonagh Manor B&B
Culdonagh Manor B&B
#3 of 5 in Malin
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riversdale Country House B&B
Riversdale Country House B&B
#33 of 271 in County Donegal
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Malin Head View B&B
Malin Head View B&B
#3 of 3 in Malin Head
118 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Red Gate House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Gate House B & B

Property: Red Gate House B & B
Address: Fawn, Malin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Malin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Malin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Gate House is a luxurious 4 Star Bed and Breakfast with all rooms ensuite and is furnished to a very high standard. We have four luxurious bedrooms. Ideal base for touring Donegal and the surrounding area, location near Malin village and close to Beaches, Golf courses, Horse Riding, Angling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Red Gate House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Gate House B & B Malin, County Donegal, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing