We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Ramada La Vergne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada La Vergne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed 3 nights. The hotel was very nice if you don't expect luxury. The room was clean and spacious, appears to have been recently remodeled. Loved the vanity with the full shelf below - there were four of us staying in the room and the extra space was appreciated. Maids did a good job. The free breakfast was disappointing - we are late sleepers and got to breakfast about 30 minutes before they shut it down every day. There was no yogurt, the juice dispenser empty, only apples for fruit, 1 or 2 stale biscuits. They did keep fresh coffee in the lobby and were quick about refilling throughout the morning, that was appreciated. Staff was friendly. The fridge and microwave were nice to have.

We've stayed at other hotels in the area and to be honest were dreading the hotel stay - the others smelled strongly of smoke (TN has lax smoking regulations compared to most states), were outdated, generally felt run-down. The Ramada is non-smoking, had modern furnishings, and was clean. We will be back, we visit family in the area often and are glad to have found a place that is convenient and comfortable at a price we can afford.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMDamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    98
    70
    51
    37
See reviews for
171
80
49
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Right of I-24. Free popcorn in the afternoon. Nice breakfast in the morning. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Microwave and mini fridge in room. Rooms have a modern look.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrentKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2011

My husband and I travel to the La Vergne/Smyrna area once a month for his Navy Reserve drills. We have stayed at pricier hotels ($20-$40 more) in the area that were not nearly as well-kept as this one. We have also stayed at a similarly priced hotel in the area that had a number of negative features (unpleasant smell in rooms and hallways, lack of employee presence at the desk during check-out, scratchy and threadbare sheets, two thin pillows per bed, etc.). After we stayed at the La Vergne/Smyrna Ramada, we knew we had found a keeper.

Service: Both day and evening staff members are friendly, helpful, and easy to find. They take the time to welcome you, say hello, or inform you about the hotel's amenities (like free coffee and freshly popped popcorn in the lobby). Even the housekeepers are kind and friendly!

Lobby and Hallways: Community areas are always clean and well-kept. Furnishings are pleasing and modern. Nothing worn, stained or otherwise in poor condition is present. There is a small store area in the lobby packed with snacks and items guests may have forgotten. The purchases can be added to the tab for the room, so you can pay for everything at once.

Continental Breakfast: The dining area (where the free continental breakfast is set out) is clean and ample (not crowded). Breakfast lasts until 10 a.m., which is great for any people who want to start the day at a leisurely pace. There were hot items like biscuits, gravy, sausage and eggs, as well as cereal, muffins and yogurt. Coffee, juices and milk were served. I went to breakfast around 9:45 and found that the biscuits were dry, there was no ice water to drink, there was no fruit, and there was only one kind of yogurt. I would have also liked a wider selection of sweeteners for the coffee, as I am partial to Splenda. I am sure the selection was slim in part because I was one of the last people to have breakfast, but I have no idea what was available earlier in the day.

Room Amenities: The rooms of this hotel are pleasingly furnished in a modern style and kept in excellent condition. We get a basic king room and find that there is always plenty of space for us to move around and spread out our belongings. The beds are outfitted with soft, comfortable linens and fluffy pillows, some soft and others firm. It's easy to connect to the internet (no passwords to enter and no being booted out of the system at regular intervals). Since we stayed at the hotel last month, this time we were able to connect to the internet automatically, without even having to select a wireless network! Rooms are outfitted with refrigerators and microwaves, perfect for heating up leftovers. The televisions are a good size and there are plenty of good channels offered. A small coffee pot is also provided, along with coffee, creamer, stirrers, and sweetener. The rooms feature multiple trashcans. There is a small closet outfitted with wooden hangers. There is also a luggage rack on which to place your suitcase so you can go through it easily. The air conditioner/heater is easy to operate and can be changed The bathrooms are really clean and pleasantly furnished. Towels are clean and soft and do not smell of bleach (which is often a problem with hotel linens). Shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soaps are provided in a pleasing scent.

Fitness Center: The fitness center is small, with just 3 or so machines. If you need to get in some cardio on a treadmill or elliptical, you've come to the right place, but don't go in expecting a full-size gym. A water cooler and small cups are provided.

On the negative side, getting luggage in and out of the hotel can be a bit difficult. First, the doors are not automatic, so if your hands are full or you're using one of the luggage carts provided, you may have a hard time getting inside. Additionally, there is no elevator, so if you're staying on the second floor, you'll have to carry your luggage upstairs yourself without the convenience of a cart. Thankfully, we've been able to stay on the first floor both times (even though we're healthy, able-bodied twenty-somethings). There are also plenty of handicap rooms downstairs, so people with limited mobility shouldn't let this detail keep them from staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

such a pleasant surprise
newly renovated hotel; everything looks new and clean
free internet, in room fridge/microwave, free breakfast! - at a great value price
room large and spacious, nice comfortable king size bed, nice decor
front desk couple (owner and wife?) are knowledgeable and helpful

few minor cons: no elevator (ok as long as you request 1st floor if you are disabled), no weights in small workout room (just elliptical and treadmill)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, WI
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I travel from the Chicago area to Lavergne, TN about 4 times a year. Have been doing it for about 5 years now. I have always stayed at this hotel. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. The new manager, Poppy, is always very friendly and helpful. The same can be said for Patty, who is the friendly and warm face you see in the eveninig hours. I highly recommend this hotel. The only improvement that I can think of is that there is no elevator and sometimes the stairwell by the side door is very dirty. Always a very dirty ashtray outside the doors. I do wish there were more options of channels on the TV.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2010

The owners, Jay and Poppy, were very anxious to make my stay the best possible stay I could have. Their enthusiasm spilled over to their staff, which also made me feel welcomed. Patti at the front desk makes everyone feel like a returning friend, too, even though this was my first visit.
The room was spacious and the hotel was newly remodeled. It was very clean and I enjoyed my stay - everything was new, including the wide-screen TV, bed, and in-room appliances.
There was also a hot breakfast that was free.
Most importantly to me, they are military-friendly and I prefer to support local businesses that support our military.
My stay is 6 days, including a weekend that where I was able to work in my room on professional training classes done online.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howardj23061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2010

we stayed at this location for three nights and it was the best hotel stay we have experienced anywhere. the manager Poppy was a sweetheart and the night clerk Patty was incredible. we are definately going to return when we make another spontaneous trip, we will definatelt include this hotel for a few nights. we highly recommend staying here. everything was well worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjvwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vergne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in La Vergne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada La Vergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada La Vergne

Property: Ramada La Vergne
Address: 109 Enterprise Blvd, La Vergne, TN 37086-3545 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > La Vergne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada La Vergne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada La Vergne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lavergne / Smyrna Hotel Lavergne
Holiday Inn Lavergne
Lavergne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing