We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant, Comfortable and Highly Recommend it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada La Vergne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada La Vergne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Evansville, Wisconsin
1 review
“Pleasant, Comfortable and Highly Recommend it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

I just stayed here for two nights and was pleasantly surprised. For the rate, it is unbeatable. The staff was professional and pleasant, the rooms, halls, baths and common areas were nice and clean. The shower head was large and you could get a nice refreshing shower after the splashing in the pool. All of the amenities were in full ad good operable condition. I even loved the nice touch of snacks and aspirin were available for purchase.

I had paid more to stay in a hotel very nearby there the day before and they were not nearly comparable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pooka90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    97
    69
    50
    36
See reviews for
168
80
49
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

The rooms are nice and modern and the beds are comfortable. The cleaning staff done a great job all 6 nights I was here. The ladies at the front desk, Ally and Patty were wonderful and helpful and were a pleasure to talk to. The owners of this hotel do everything to make your stay a great one and were flexible in some last minute changes our group had. What a great crew! Anytime I am within a 50 mile radius and need a room this will be where I will stay! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keys4hoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, Calif
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

Had a great experience at the Ramada LaVergne/Smyrna. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and friendly. You really cannot find anything better for the price. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danni0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cali.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

Ive stayed at this property on and off for the last six years this was my first stay since it changed to ramada from holiday inn and i gotta say somebody put some serious money and time into this convertion. Everything is new from the lobby to the rooms and public areas. The staff could use some more smiles but all and all it is and excelent hotel and value.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2010

The LaVergne Ramada has never disappointed. I spend quite a few nights on the road for my work and always look forward to my stay at the LaVergne, TN Ramada. They have always stressed cleanliness with their property and it shows. They recently went through a major renovation with their rooms and now have new furniture, plasma screen televisions, etc. I also have never experienced the usual glitches business travelers see such as missing reservations, commercial issues, poor food at breakfast, just to name a few.
They also stress customer service and everyone is very pleasant and sincerely enjoying their jobs. Prior to this note on a prior stay, I called back to speak with the manager about the evening person at the desk (a first for me). She is always wonderful and cheerful when she greets me after getting in late from my travel plans and was very deserving of the accolades passed to the manager.
I am currently planning a personal trip to the area with my family and we are definitely staying at the Ramada in LaVergne.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan51056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

Stayed at the property for two days for a conference. It was a great experience. I do a lot of traveling for work and stay at similar properties and most times it is not so great, but this was the exception. The property was very clean and up to date, and the staff was very courtesy and went out of there way to make sure I had everything I needed. I even received a call from the owner during my stay to make sure that if there was anything else I needed that I should not hesitate to ask, I thought it was very courteous that he made the time to call, specifically since the property was so busy. Will definitely go back to this property anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dev25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2010

This hotel is decent enough, if you don't expect much. The room was fairly clean and comfortable. The bed spread was a bit threadbare but not horrible.
The TV did not work in one room (only a few stations worked- ABC, Fox, and others did not) and the girl at the front desk proceeded to move me to three different rooms None of those TV's worked either. After wasting about 1.5 hours of my night shuttling room to room, I gave up and went back to the original room. The front desk girl was apologetic but not really helpful- she should have confirmed the lack of TV service before telling me to pack and move. But she was pretty and young and nice about it- so I got over it quickly!
The pantry style breakfast is standard fare. They do offer biscuits and gravy, though, if you have a hankering for that. There is a Waffle House across the street, if you want more heart attack-guilty pleasure type food. If you don't expect too much- this is a decent stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vergne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in La Vergne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada La Vergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada La Vergne

Property: Ramada La Vergne
Address: 109 Enterprise Boulevard, La Vergne, TN 37086 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > La Vergne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada La Vergne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Ramada La Vergne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lavergne / Smyrna Hotel Lavergne
Holiday Inn Lavergne
Lavergne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing