We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place!”
Review of Ramada La Vergne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada La Vergne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Atlanta
1 review
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for over two years now and have received wonderful service. A really great place to stay. Beds are very comfortable and the place is always clean. Breakfast is great. The people there are very nice and cordial. I recommend this place for anyone looking for a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We certainly value the loyalty of our guests, for it is a tangible reflection of our success. We couldn’t thank you enough for sharing to us your wonderful experience. We appreciate your positive feedback on how our services have been following your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind recommendation, and we wish to let you know that your heart-warming feedback, serves as an inspiration for us to further excel in the delivery of our services. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    100
    71
    52
    37
See reviews for
176
80
50
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Jay and his staff went above and beyond to accomodate the needs of our group of high school baseball players and parents when we were there for the Tennessee State Baseball Tournment in May 2013. They were friendly and flexible. We could tell they were glad to have our business.

The rooms were fine, and the hotel is located within a five minute drive of plenty of dining. We'll certainly consider staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
The comfort of our guests means so much to us, and to be able to ensure it without fail is our primary goal. We truly appreciate the time and the effort you gave to share to us your positive experience. To hear that we have served you well is rewarding enough for us already. Rest assured that we will always go above and beyond what is needed to give you nothing but the best service there is to offer. Thank you for expressing the desire to stay with us again, and we certainly look forward to serving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We will stay here again, but our room door needed repair (Rm152), and exit door near room does NOT lock. Lock is missing. Staff is great. Breakfast okay, but room and counters not kept clean. Aquarium needed cleaning. Smoking rooms available here. Hallways did not smell of smoke.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroad300days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We couldn’t thank you enough for bringing this very important matter to our attention. Your insightful feedback regarding your hotel experience would greatly aid us in improving our hotel services significantly. We sincerely appreciate all the concerns you have mentioned, rest assured that we will work harder to address the needed repairs without delay. Thank you for expressing the desire to stay with us again, we hope that we can give you a far better experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

For those who travel often, I think you will be surprised with what you find inside. The Ramada is clean and comfortable. They focus on the rooms, new mattresses, contemporary furnishings and most important great pillows. This is not a 4Star full service hotel, but if your looking for above average lodging the rooms certainly provide a road warrior like me with a place truly to six back, rest and relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuckie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
The very positive feedback you gave following your recent stay is indeed heart-warming; it is because of guests like you that we aim to challenge ourselves in constantly improving the services we offer. It is our goal to not only attend to the needs of our guests but also find ways to offer a comfortable place to stay in while giving them the best value for their money. Thank you for being such a great inspiration to drive us to succeed. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntland
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

For the money the room was nice. Double beds were very small. Not made for 2 people to sleep together

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Brena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us your feedback. We sincerely appreciate the effort you gave to bring this matter to our attention, and giving us an opportunity to correct the things we may have overlooked. It has always been our goal to give our guests the best value for their money while making their stay a comfortable one to remember, and for you to take notice of it is indeed heart-warming. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vergne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in La Vergne
25 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast Antioch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada La Vergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada La Vergne

Property: Ramada La Vergne
Address: 109 Enterprise Blvd, La Vergne, TN 37086-3545 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > La Vergne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada La Vergne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada La Vergne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lavergne / Smyrna Hotel Lavergne
Holiday Inn Lavergne
Lavergne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing