We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have so many good things to say about my stay but only...”
Review of Ramada La Vergne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada La Vergne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    98
    70
    51
    37
See reviews for
171
80
49
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southeast Kentucky
Level Contributor
140 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The room was very clean. The bed was very clean and comfortable. The mattress looked brand new, there were plenty of extra pillows. There was a flat screen TV. The staff were very nice. There wasn't any popcorn made and my wife wanted some. The staff on hand made a batch of popcorn just for her. The housekeeping staff did a great job and were very nice. Nancy was really nice and we enjoyed talking with her. The furniture is in good repair with just a little wear and tear showing. There was good water pressure in the bathroom, bowed shower curtain, and plenty counter space. It was cold out but the heat worked good and was quiet. The room was plenty spacious, there was plenty of parking, a popcorn machine in lobby, and a washer and dryer upstairs, microwave and mini fridge in room.

The only problem we encountered was that the wireless internet was very intermittent, it was good at times, but sometimes very very slow. We were in the middle of the upstairs hallway. Another thing to keep in mind is there is no elevator for upstairs, but there are only two floors though.

My overall thoughts-This is an older property but it is well maintained. The staff is great and really goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. My wife and I would will definitely stay here again the next time we come to Nashville.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicNonbelievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback; it gives us immense pleasure to know that we have met your standards with great satisfaction. We are also very grateful that you chose to stay with us and even expressed the willingness to return again. To hear your detailed positive comments regarding our hotel facilities and amenities, as well as the great staff services is enough to motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of service we’ve offered our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, IL
Level Contributor
204 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Extra friendly,helpful staff. They know the best restaurants in the area. Bathroom and rooms are updated and have microwave and small frig. Hotel lacks elevator and indoor pool. Great value if you are looking for a modest room, close to I 24.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara and Dav... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We wish to extend our sincere appreciation for the time you took to write us your feedback. We welcome all the candid comments shared to us by our guests. It brings us joy to know that you’ve had a pleasant experience and that we have served you well. Your feedback motivates us to always give great service, and offer you the best value for your money at all times. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewanee, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

the Patel's are exellent people very heplful staff will definately be staying there again i was reffered by rush truck center in smyrna tenn would definately refer other's to this hotel the staff was exellent and just as helpful as the Patel's were while i was there

Room Tip: all the rooms were very clean an comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you’ve given us, and we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was more than satisfactory. We are committed to giving our valued guests the best service we can offer. We aim to deliver the quality of services that would give great value for your money. The positive feedback regarding our excellent staff services brings us great joy indeed. This has motivated us to do so much more for our valued guests. We look forward to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Hotel is best in area. Friendly service, free popcorn, Great Breakfast!!!!, conveniently located, surveillance cameras and love the rooms, Beds are almost better than mine at home. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great rates.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwiliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We thank you for taking the time in giving us your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, for it is our aim to give our valued guests the best service there is. The feedback you gave regarding our hotel facilities, staff services, as well as the served breakfast truly inspires us and motivates us to work harder and excel even more in delivering quality service at all times. We look forward to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARKLAKE
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012

we were able to stay at a nice motel, had free popcorn, and a good nights sleep. We did have a coupon and it saved us some money. The breakfast was very good, plentiful, and the right temperature. We will try to stay there again on our trips to Florida.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank CHARLES G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for making the effort to write us your very positive feedback. We sincerely appreciate the notice you gave with how we were able to give you an excellent service. We particularly thank you for the feedback regarding the served breakfast, and for the appreciation you gave with the reasonable price we offer. It brings us great joy that we were able to serve you well. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vergne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in La Vergne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada La Vergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada La Vergne

Property: Ramada La Vergne
Address: 109 Enterprise Blvd, La Vergne, TN 37086-3545 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > La Vergne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada La Vergne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada La Vergne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lavergne / Smyrna Hotel Lavergne
Holiday Inn Lavergne
Lavergne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing