We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
Review of Ramada La Vergne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada La Vergne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We arrived here at 10 PM. The only positive experience was the desk clerk. Everything was down hill from there.
The lobby had a filthy area rug. The steps were bare painted wood steps...........not quiet. The room just gave one
the feeling of "I don't want to fall asleep here!" We were careful not to set things on the floor. We couldn't wait to check out the next morning., a day earlier than expected.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyfun4_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. The candid comments you raised regarding the hotel room cleanliness in total will be meticulously evaluated by us, and will be given necessary actions without delay. We encourage our valued guests to report matters to our reliable staff, that way we can better assist them and address their needs at all times. Thank you for bringing such matters to our attention, and giving us the chance to correct our deficiencies. We hope that you would reconsider and visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Ramada La Vergne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 517 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

We love this hotel! The staff was very nice and we felt very confortable there. My kids loved the popcorn in the lobby and they were happy to give us a ground floor room. We come to Nashville for medical reasons about once a month and we will make this our regular hotel! They have a fantastic workout room and also a self service laundry.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

We wish to extend our sincerest appreciation that you took the time to let us know your valuable inputs during the course of your hotel stay with us. We couldn’t be more pleased to have served you well and made your experience a memorable one. We aim to give no less than excellent service to our valued guests, thus we are hoping to be of service to you more very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TYLER M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff was very nice and friendly. We arrived late and I had called ahead to let them know of our late arrival and they we helpful and friendly. It was also very easy to locate. The breakfast was more than I had expected with more variety than most.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

We are happy to know that we were able to serve you satisfactorily during your stay here. We highly appreciate that you took the time to share to us your wonderful experience. Your comments regarding our friendly and helpful staff services, as well as the served breakfast are indeed very heart-warming and inspiring. To know that we have done an excellent job in serving our valued guests is enough to motivate us do so much more in the days to come. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was very happy with this hotel .The service is great the room was very nice and clean .We stayed in Ramada's our whole trip .was very happy with all the places we stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Knowing that we have served you well brings us great joy. Thank you for sharing to us your entire hotel experience. We indeed make it a point to always attend to the needs of our guests to the best of our abilities to give them a pleasant experience to remember. Thank you for motivating us to do so much more to give our guests the best service they deserve. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I had a good experience in early September with my mom and returned again this time solo.
Would recommend this hotel on cleanliness and comfort. Little pricey but with coupons worth the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SARA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

It brings us great joy that we were able to make your experience a memorable one. Thank you for the notice and appreciation you gave regarding the cleanliness of the rooms and the comfort it has brought you during the times you stayed with us, it gives us great pleasure and motivates us even more to further improve in meeting your utmost satisfaction. It is our primary goal to give our valued guests the value for their money. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vergne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in La Vergne
26 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast Antioch
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada La Vergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada La Vergne

Address: 109 Enterprise Blvd, La Vergne, TN 37086-3545 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > La Vergne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Price Range: $108 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada La Vergne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada La Vergne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lavergne / Smyrna Hotel Lavergne
Holiday Inn Lavergne
Lavergne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing