We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend a few days near Priest Lake”
Review of Ramada La Vergne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada La Vergne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Driftwood
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to spend a few days near Priest Lake”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have had poor experiences staying in this area so we were wonderfully suprised by the service, amenities and condition of this motel. Spacious rooms, all the in-room amenities you would expect in this price range, a clean pool, and a reasonable hot breakfast. Also they have clean white duvees instead of the usual old, stained blankets and bed spreads.

This is where we'll stay when we visit this area in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRPMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing to us your wonderful experience while staying in our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have successfully shown you just how dedicated the entire staff is to give our valued guests the best service they deserve. Your feedback regarding the comfort and convenience you felt during your one day stay truly inspires and motivates us to so much more to give our guests the best service there is to offer. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    100
    71
    52
    37
See reviews for
176
80
50
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel was a surprise along the TN highway. The room was very clean and large with a comfortable bed and nice amenities. The only strange thing is that there is no elevator, although when we checked in and asked where it was we were told it was at the end of the hall. We walked to the end of the hall and found stairs. Thinking we must have missed it we walked back to the desk and asked again to be told it was at the end of the hall. We walked back and only found STAIRS again. haha. Either I don't know what an elevator looks like or the clerk was messing with us. The breakfast was good overall and my friend said the biscuits and gravy were quite good, although I did not try them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We are happy to know that we were able to serve you satisfactorily during your stay here. We highly appreciate that you took the time to share to us your wonderful experience. Your positive comments regarding our spacious hotel room and its cleanliness as well as the served breakfast is indeed very heart-warming and inspiring. To know that we have done an excellent job in serving our valued guests is enough to motivate us do so much more in the days to come. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DADE CITY
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Slightly above average of four motels used on this trip. Good value considering price, location, and availability.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank JAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing to us your wonderful experience while staying in our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have successfully shown you just how dedicated the entire staff is to give our valued guests the best service they deserve. Your positive feedback regarding the upscale accommodation during your stay inspires and motivates us to so much more to give our guests the best service there is to offer. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

i do alot of traveling and when on road i stay at many hotels for time off and breakdowns.Im not really one to sing the praises of the places ive stayed because most times if not good id be the first to complain and let everyone be warned,but this hotel is better than most.there staff,the owners,made my stay great.my truck had broke down and was in the shop for over a week.they pick you up at shop,bring you back and if neccesary on a daily basis offer this service to drivers.they are trucker freindly and take many of the commercial checks used in our industry and go out of there way to help.if traveling i would recomend this hotel to freinds and family because they really try to give exceptional service.after reading some negative reviews on here i say if you have doubts walk thru the doors as there are many hotels in area but you will see that the negative comments are wrong, and they are a clean, quiet, and a plus, resonably priced hotel.and to the woman who complained about the breakfast must not travel alot. many hotels,dont offer much in way of continental breakfast but coffee and for the price i seen more than enough for breakfast,guess eggs,cereal,buscuits n gravy,sausage, to name a few items are more than enough for the price. kudos to jay,poppy, and staff .... Christopher McMahon Indian river transport

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 813chris813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Knowing that we have served you well brings us great joy. Thank you for sharing to us your entire hotel experience. We indeed make it a point to always attend to the needs of our guests to the best of our abilities to give them a pleasant experience to remember. Your very positive feedback is truly heart-warming, for it reflects our primary goal which is to give our guests the best service they deserve. Thank you for motivating us to do so much more to give our guests an upscale accommodation to remember. We hope to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. This was my second time staying here in two months. We were here for a family sickness then for the funeral of my aunt. The staff was wonderful, I would like to thank: Kimberly, Martha, Amber and Victor. And for Jay Patel and his wonderful wife Poppy. The whole staff made us feel right at home.

The breakfast was great. And the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would want to let everyone know it is a exceptional place to stay. We will be back!

Thanks to all,

Michelle Newman-Bowles

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We thank you for being our very loyal customer; it is because of guests like you that we aim to challenge ourselves in constantly improving the services we offer. It is our aim to not only attend to the needs of our guests but also find ways to make our valued guests feel that they are not just customers, they are in fact part of a family that gives the institution its strong foundation. We wish to see you soon, but hopefully your reason of staying next time is due to a much favourable circumstance for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is exceptionally clean and in my opinion - exceeds minimum Ramada standards. The only item to improve the hotel would be to offer Pillow Top mattresses. The owners are gracious and accommodating in every way! One would think one was entering a property similar to a Ritz-Carlton when greeted by the owners. We stayed there while our Peterbilt was in for repairs a short distance away. We will be back to stay again - when we are in the area.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank chipp610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
It brings us great joy that we were able to make your experience a memorable one. Thank you for the notice and appreciation you gave regarding our hotel cleanliness and the very accommodating staff services offered to you, it gives us great pleasure and motivates us even more to further improve in meeting your utmost satisfaction. It is our primary goal to give our valued guests the value for their money. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Our trip was planned at the last minute. We called ahead to confirm our reservation, and inform the front desk we would be a late arrival. Upon arrival, it seemed we woke the desk clerk up. The side doors were unsecured, anybody could just walk on in, no key needed. The staircase door in itself was an illegal weapon, as it slammed shut before you could get through it. Our room was nice, bed was big, appeared to be clean, until I looked in the shower. MOLD! The next morning, I go for "complimentary" breakfast, it was a far cry from descent. Not worth the price!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and spending your time and effort in writing us your feedback. We sincerely appreciate the candid comments you brought to our attention, and we also apologize for the inconveniences incurred during your stay. The feedback regarding the hotel room facilities as well as the undesirable bathroom condition will definitely be assessed and addressed without delay. We wish to let you know that your feedback motivates us to further improve the delivery of our services to meet your expectations satisfactorily. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vergne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in La Vergne
25 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast Antioch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada La Vergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada La Vergne

Property: Ramada La Vergne
Address: 109 Enterprise Blvd, La Vergne, TN 37086-3545 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > La Vergne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada La Vergne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada La Vergne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lavergne / Smyrna Hotel Lavergne
Holiday Inn Lavergne
Lavergne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing