We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay after a Predators Game!”
Review of Ramada La Vergne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada La Vergne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We had an excellent experience during our visit. They had warm smiles at the check in counter. Fresh Popcorn in the lobby that made it very welcoming. VERY clean rooms and very up to date decor. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: We found a brochure at the Welcome center coming into TN and it had a great walk in special rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 534 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

We were very happy w/ our stay. The hotel is relatively clean (if some one wanted to show some diligence w/ spot remover on the carpets and take a cotton swab to some of the narrow areas around the bath it would not hurt) and much nicer than the price would indicate (plenty of real cotton & heavy bath towels, almost full-sized soap & up-scale shampoo). The best part was the people--they were about as out-going, friendly, and helpful as possible and that is much appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tencatdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Angela was the lovely reception person who checked us in to the Ramada. My daughter and I had just gotten off the road after driving for 13 hour. I was a little concerned about leaving the car with all her stuff for school in it. Angela reassured us that the car would be safe and there were video cameras throughout the hotel and outside. We were given directions to our room and told that their was hot popcorn ready to eat if we were interested. BTW, the popcorn was great. The room was large, bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom modern. i went down to the gym to work out. They had 4 pieces of cardio equipment, tv and great water cooler. I used the elliptical and had an excellent workout. I went back to my room and then we revisited Angela to purchase some treats from their little canteen. We had a great night of sleep, got up the next morning, went down to a satisfying breakfast and proceeded to IL. .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mqkuznitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

My wife and I are usually in LaVergne for business. This is where we always stay whenever there is availability. This hotel excels in cleanliness, very nice updated rooms and customer service. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area or in-transit. It's a gem in LaVergne. Exceptional!!!

Room Tip: Tastefully updated spacious rooms with very comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fosnaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This is what a hotel should be, clean, modern rooms at an exceptional value. I have tried other comparable hotels in this area only to be disappointed in the condition of their rooms and/or overpriced. The staff is helpful and friendly, great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This was by far the most friendly, cleanly, and comfortable hotel that my dad and I stayed in on our road-trip! The front desk manager, Angela, was very kind, interested in our travels and willing to make our trip to Tennessee even better. She gave tips about the unfamiliar area and kept our motorcycle in eyes view during the night. She was very helpful and attentive to all functions of the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The non-smoking room smelled nothing but fresh. The bathroom was stocked with more than enough clean towels and toiletries. The beds were soft and all of the appliances worked as they were needed. The breakfast the hotel served was very enjoyable with many choices and much variety. The food was fresh and plentiful. The fitness area was small yet relaxing and adequate. The hotel also has a mini mart incorporated into the general area for any last minute needs and a general computer for guest use. Both were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask the staff for any needs and they will ensure that you have a comfortable stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ococeangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel several times and every time was a perfect stay. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The staff is extremely friendly and the hotel is very clean and modern.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborah78_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vergne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in La Vergne
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Antioch
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada La Vergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada La Vergne

Address: 109 Enterprise Blvd, La Vergne, TN 37086-3545 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > La Vergne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Price Range: $109 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada La Vergne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada La Vergne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lavergne / Smyrna Hotel Lavergne
Holiday Inn Lavergne
Lavergne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing