We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun stay with family”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Teac Jack

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Teac Jack
Ranked #1 of 6 Bunbeg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun stay with family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed weekend was great base for touring. The rooms were basic but clean .we had a excellent dinner in restaurant and the pub lunch was lovely .THe deal 2nights bb one dinner was great value . the staff were helpful . The hotel is not fancy but it feels like the real donegal ,a pint of Guinness great scenery bring your dancing shoes for ceile

Room Tip: Large family room good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mairemhicphaidin, Manager at Teac Jack, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give a review, hope you pop in the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    44
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
51
55
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were desperate for somewhere to stay because the boat to Tory Island wasn't running. We arrived at Teac Jack and the man at reception was lovely and very helpful. The bar was lovely and cosy and the locals were so welcoming and we chatted with them. The food was good and the atmosphere and entertainment was excellent. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elduderal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The staff were more than accomodating. The food was delicious and the scenery was amazing. The rooms and bar were very clean. It is, however, in need of a little rennovation. There was more power in the taps than the shower. The decor was a bit outdated and the throws on the bed needed a good wash. I do not think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tess1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mairemhicphaidin, Manager at Teac Jack, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Sorry that you didn't totally enjoy your stay with us. thank you for your pointers if will give us something to work at.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is a delight and we really enjoyed our room, the food in the restaurant and the wonderful scenery and amenities in North West Donegal.

Teac Jack was one of the best hotel experiences we have had in a very long time. Having travelled extensively, believe me we have seen our fair share of hotels good, bad, and downright horrific! This small hotel my friends could run training courses for others in the industry on how it should be done.

It begins the moment you arrive---- the way the hotel staff greets you. Eileen at the front desk is clearly very professional and excels at what she does she made check-in a pleasure; it did not feel rushed and did feel very attentive and personal. Our rooms were exceptionally comfortable, the decor was tasteful and pleasant, and the amenities were really nice. Without a doubt, this is the best value we have ever received in small hotel. We highly recommend the beautiful views from the bedrooms to the front. The hotel is well kept and cleanliness seems to be a priority. The staff is exceptional; all of them, even the housekeepers, greeted us pleasantly and were helpful with questions about the local sights and all the amenities in the area. The Bar staff were very friendly, helpful, and courteous, too.

Great location for all the local day trips – to Glenveagh National Park, Errigal Mountain and the off-shore Islands like Tory and Arran Mor.

We really cannot say enough about how amazing our experience was here, the food was wonderful and the nightly music was great. The ‘Céilí’ on a Tuesday night is a MUST! What value for money - we have already decided to make a return trip. Thank you so much to all at Teac Jack for making our holiday in North West Donegal exactly what we wanted it to be.
Good job!!

Room Tip: Panoramic views in rooms to the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mairemhicphaidin, Manager at Teac Jack, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi Brid thank you very much for your review, so glad that we were able to be apart of your gweedore experience looking forward to seeing you and the family next time you make it to gweedore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The food they serve is fantastic! The atmosphere in the pub and the music are great too! There's even a pool table and a pinball machine away from all the noise. It's a great place for a party of any kind as they have a medium sized hall in the back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Declan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a meal there in the last week of July for 12 of us and I cant but praise this place. It was a 40th wedding anniversary and the staff were all very pleasant and could not do enough to help. The selection of food on offer was superb and would recommend the seafood especially. We all had a 3 course meal and every dish was brilliant. The portions are massive and you don't have to go asking for more veg or potatoes as the staff make sure there is plenty. If anyone is visiting this part of Donegal then Teac Jack has to be visited. Also there is a very spacious bar once your meal is finished to sit and relax

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Jack's. There was 40 of us staying and everyone had great time. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, food was amazing and the music and atmosphere in the bar was brilliant (lively till late on!!). Our room was great with a lovely view of the sea. Looking forward to our next trip. Thank you!

Room Tip: ask for one away from the bar if worried about noise. We asked for a spacious family room and were g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunbeg
5.3 mi away
An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel
6.7 mi away
Caisleain Oir Hotel
Caisleain Oir Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annagry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
7.4 mi away
Carey's Viking House Hotel
Carey's Viking House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kincasslagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
13.4 mi away
Arnolds Hotel
Arnolds Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunfanaghy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
3.1 mi away
Teac Campbell
Teac Campbell
#2 of 6 in Bunbeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teac Jack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teac Jack

Property: Teac Jack
Address: Derrybeg | Glassagh, Bunbeg, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Bunbeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bunbeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Teac Jack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing