We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place to stay”
Review of Claires B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leabgarrow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Claires B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Leabgarrow B&B and Inns
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very friendly place to stay”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Thanks Claire for the friendly welcome to Arranmore. Great place to stay with views over the harbour. very clean, spacious bedroom and a big breakfast. Within easy walking distance to local venues. Looking forward to returning in September or October. Hal Dawson, www.irelandfish.com

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    2
    0
    9
See reviews for
7
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here in August for a family wedding. 2 of us were staying and had large double bedroom with plenty of space and ensuite toilet and shower which were lovely and clearn. Lovely view right out to the ferry port so could see the boats coming in and going out. Within walking distance of pubs, cafe and disco. Breakfast was great as well and Claire was very helpful - allowed us to use the iron as well and told us to come and go as we pleased.

There is an honesty fridge with water and softdrinks too which is very handy of a night.

This is a 2 minute walk from Leab beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great B&B a stones throw from the ferry dock. A very warm welcome from Claire, rooms spacious & comfortable with fantastic views. Breakfast was superb and a very relaxed atmosphere. Close to a few pubs & a shop and the locals are very friendly. Couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: Room at the front a must, fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smilerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Very clean, spacious room, great view of ocean, the house is located across from ferry dock and just in front of Early's pub, the one place for food off-season. Claire was most gracious, her breakfast delicious and the little fridge outside our room was a big plus. Another perk was listening to her husband play his fiddle in late afternoon, very soothing music, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ross and Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was lucky enough to stay on arranmore for two weeks in April. The b&b was perfectly located right beside the ferry port and gave stunning views of the leabgarrow beach and also of the atlantic ocean. As i stayed for a reasonably long time, I was really able to assimilate nicely into life in the b&b. I could make tea whenever i wanted, i got to watch several football matches on the house television and was generally made feel very welcome. The breakfast each morning was delicious and generous. It was generally difficult to not feel stuffed before you left! My room was delightfully clean and i had my own en suite. Very comfortable beds. All in all a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rossd90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Claires b&b is in a beautiful location. Rooms were really lovely and comfortable and breakfast was good. Unfortunately not a very warm welcome. Almost felt we were imposing and no sitting room for guests.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sully45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2010

a great little island friday night ok sat brill ,accomadation great ,and friendly family atmosphere,liked the fact there ws no rush getting up for breakfast ,will def be back.
many thanks from daniel gwen and kids

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Claires B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claires B&B

Property: Claires B&B
Address: Leabgarrow, Arranmore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Arranmore > Leabgarrow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Leabgarrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Claire's B&B is located adjacent to the ferry pier at Leabgarrow and within a few minutes walk of all the villages amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Claires B&B Arranmore/Leabgarrow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing