We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding”
other travelers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Ballycotton Harbour Ballycotton Cliff Walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front View
Ballycotton Harbour
Ballycotton Cliff Walk
View of Front Garden through ground floor bedroom window.
Bright and spacious Lounge
Spacious Kitchen and Dining area
Enclosed Rear Garden with patio and lawns
Bedroom 1 on ground floor
Bedroom 2 on first floor
Bedroom 3 on first floor
Lounge
Dining area
Kitchen area
View from Ballycotton Cliff Walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Shanagarry, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
annkeenan...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My family and I had a wedding in Garryvoe. The house was so convenient for the five of us for the three nights. The welcome package was an added treat. The house was spacious and clean and the wifi kept the teenagers happy. It's such a beautiful part of the country and the weather was fabulous. Thanks to Martin for dealing with my unusual dates. Everything worked out great. Would highly recommend this house to anyone. Peace and quiet and so convenient to all East Cork has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thanks Ann for your wonderful comments and look forward to having you back sometime in the near future.
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from our second stay at Orchard Gardens in Shanagarry, and yet again it was superb. The house is immaculate, and so spacious, everything we needed was there. The garden was lovely and the children loved playing out there. Lovely welcome package with basic foods to help us get started and fresh bedding and fluffy towels too. A stair gate and brand new travel cot were waiting for us on our arrival to help with our youngest child and was very much appreciated. Communication before and during our stay with Martin was as usual brilliant, and a visit from Sheena to check we were all ok and didn't need anything was very kind. The house is plenty big enough for us with 3 adults and 3 young children and a wonderful base for us as we explored Ireland for the second time. Our children were very sad to leave "the White House" and we will most definitely be returning again hopefully soon. Thankyou Martin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Hi Rachel - Thanks for your wonderful comments and glad that you all had a great holiday in the "White House" (I hope Donald Trump didn't make an appearance :-) ) - it was great to have you, your family and your dad back again this year and look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Justin...
1 review
“Modern, comfortable accomodation, perfectly located for County Cork”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A clean, modern spacious home which provided a perfect base for our Ireland adventures.

The owner was really helpful. As first time visitors to Ireland, he provided advice and tips on travelling from Dublin and useful info about the area that his property is located in.

The property was clean and tidy and we were greeted by a welcome pack, basic provisions to keep us going which we thought was a really nice touch.

The house was arranged over two storeys with large bedrooms and en-suite facilities in the upstairs bedrooms. On the ground floor there is a large kitchen-diner, bathroom, 3rd bedroom and living room. All rooms were nicely decorated, light and airy.

Outside there is a nice sized rear garden for the kids and a large driveway at the front of the property.

The area was really nice too, the village has all the basic services you would expect, the residents are really friendly and clearly people take pride in their area.

We would happily return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Many thanks Justin for your great review and hope that you enjoyed your holiday and all the local attractions/beaches. It would be a pleasure to see you all again sometime in the near future.
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree R
County Meath, Ireland
1 review
“East Cork house :warm & welcoming, home from home”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a fantastic holiday in east Cork. It was with alot of thanks to the beautiful house which was perfectly located in Shanagarry...countless beaches within 30 mins away...we visited Garryvoe (5min),Ardnahinch (less than 5min)and Ballynamona (less than 10mins). We had the beautiful gardens next door at Ballymaloe Cookery Scool to roam and the coffee at the Silver Bullet was worth the visit alone!We spent a day at Leahys Open Farm which was less than 30mins away.The list is endless of things to do...as you'll see from all the leaflets kindly left by Martin & Sheena,whose welcoming pack was perfect.
The house comes with every gadget,utensil,etc etc and was warm and welcoming. Wouldn't mind living there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thanks for your wonderful comments and glad you all found lots of attractions in the area to enjoy.
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks John for your kind review and glad you all enjoyed your break in Shanagarry - yes it is very central to lots of attractions around Cork.
Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meander80...
Ballymena,NI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely week spent in Orchard Gardens Shanagarry we really enjoyed the comfort of this house everything that we needed. It was lovely having a welcome pack and as we didnt arrive until quite late it was very useful. Lovely bright house and we had a lovely sunny week to enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thanks for your excellent review and glad you enjoyed yourselves - I'd love to welcome you back again sometime in the near future.
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edd_Picke...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cracking little cottage”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage with good location, everything works, all clean and tidy. Highly recommended. Easy to find, within easy reach, and plenty of fun things to do in the near vicinity.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thanks for review Edd and I am glad you both enjoyed your stay - look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing