We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge dairy farm home baking freshly baked scones double room on arrival full irish breakfast violet hostess cereal
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful. Without a doubt -the best B&B We ever stayed in. The owners of the house understand exactly what hospitality is all about. Violet is so welcoming and her attention to details is clearly visible everywhere in the house. Superior conditions and the best breakfast We've ever had. Fresh and homemade,all served in beautiful room. We didn't want to leave. Absolutely fabulous!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank AlexanderJ633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

From the first telephone call to make our booking until the end of our stay at Fortview House, Violet was so welcoming & warm with great attention to every detail. We stayed in a Family room, beautifully decorated, original features, lovely size & refreshing view onto fields. Great location for exploring the south west coast by car, as too far to walk anywhere. Breakfast was pre-ordered the night before to ensure we were all perfectly fed every morning, with Violet's handmade croissants, scones, bread, variety of cooked breakfasts and the freshest fruit with local yoghurt and honey - delicious! Perfect place to stay for a genuine local welcome, we will definitely go back and highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Masajate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Once again Fortview House was a fantastic place to spend a few days at the start of my summer holidays - Great welcome, same great price, lovely hospitality, room as comfortable as you could possibly find - great location and generally FAB!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suitcase222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

Tidy, beautiful, taken care of, super excellent breakfast (fresh products, everything homemade and genuine , superb scones, yoghurt, pancakes, jams, fruit salads, jus, almost a super tasty lunch!). The owners fantastic and really helpful to make you feel at home. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank pettorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Excellent place to stay if you are around the west cork area.

Great price ... Great rooms ... Great hospitality ... Lovely owner ... As for the breakfast ... One cannot say enough about the quality and the quantity of the menu ... It was just great.

I've taken a few of the business cards to share with others! And will definitately be back in the future !

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suitcase222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews