We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beara Coast Hotel(Castletownbere)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
$126
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
30
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungedairy farmhome bakingfreshly baked sconesdouble roomon arrivalfull irish breakfastviolethostesscereal
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 30 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Once again Fortview House was a fantastic place to spend a few days at the start of my summer holidays - Great welcome, same great price, lovely hospitality, room as comfortable as you could possibly find - great location and generally FAB!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suitcase222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

Tidy, beautiful, taken care of, super excellent breakfast (fresh products, everything homemade and genuine , superb scones, yoghurt, pancakes, jams, fruit salads, jus, almost a super tasty lunch!). The owners fantastic and really helpful to make you feel at home. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank pettorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Excellent place to stay if you are around the west cork area.

Great price ... Great rooms ... Great hospitality ... Lovely owner ... As for the breakfast ... One cannot say enough about the quality and the quantity of the menu ... It was just great.

I've taken a few of the business cards to share with others! And will definitately be back in the future !

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suitcase222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This place is a gem and is best described as a boutique B&B with the personal touch. We (my wife and I) couldn't have been made more welcome, the room we were given was spotless and beautiful, and the breakfast was legendary. Home baking and freshly squeezed fruit juices make this even more special. All the extra touches like exclusive bathroom soaps and a first class shower add to the experience. There is also a spacious sitting room for guests which is a great place in which to relax, and tea and coffee making facilities are provided free of charge. The location is perfect for Schull, Goleen, Barleycove and Mizen Head which have to be the three high points of West Cork.
Like I said. A gem.

Room Tip: All rooms are well situated with one or two looking over a small garden.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jhnsfdbck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My parents stayed here last week. We bought it for them as a birthday present for my Dad and it was recommended by another B+B in Toormore where they had stayed before. They were thrilled when I spoke to them on the phone . Violet and family made them feel very welcome. They stayed four days and were sad to leave and would love to go back again next year. My mother said the house was spotless and so comfortable. They had access to a drawing room where they were able to have tea or coffee or a glass on wine. My parents are elderly so I needed a place they could return to early if they did not last the days activities. Thank you Violet and family for looking after them so well it was very much appreciated.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and they have self catering units as well.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews