We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quin Abbey

Quin Abbey
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Quin
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This abbey is in ruins, yet still amazing. We went here to take wedding pictures and had a wonderful time. The pictures are truly incredible!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mamatoJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    55
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Freedom to explore...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Found this while traveling through Ireland and thanks to the local tourism recommendation. We had the freedom to explore the Friary ruins on our own schedule. There aren't any restricted areas which allowed us to experience an accurate portrayal of what the Franciscan's would have walked through on a daily basis. Definitely worth the stop if you are nearby!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LORA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga tn
2 reviews
“quin abbey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We visited Quin Abbey in 2011. It was beautiful and amazing. We were the only ones there in late evening. We were able to take our time and explore the history, and all the beautiful scenery. Cows grazed in the yards around the Abbey. My grandson said of all our visits within Ireland and scotland that Quin Abbey was his favorite place. If I could stop time and have a favorite day, it surely would be visiting there.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank carolyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“On your doorstep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This magnificent structure is right in the village of Quin. On a good day, it stands proud and tall and looks magnificent. Bring your camera because you'll get some photos that will bring back some great memories. Take your time and explore all parts of the Abbey. Just across the road is the Abbey Tavern where you can enjoy a tasty snack or a wonderful meal. If you're in Clare, then you have to see Quin Abbey

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful and historic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Authentic historical building, with enough of the structure remaning to make a very interesting trip. Very scenic, and convenient to the village.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank u2fancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quin Abbey also viewed

 
Bunratty, County Clare
Ennis, County Clare
 

Been to Quin Abbey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing