We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and gracious hostess.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corofin Country House
Ranked #2 of 5 Corofin B&B and Inns
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location and gracious hostess.”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Our room was clean and spacious with a view of horses in the field. It was the best location for visiting the Burren, Gort, and many castles. Our breakfasts were great and we had dinner in Corofin. The owners were very friendly and the rates very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CelticNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
10
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Beautiful location with accommodations to match. I found this bread and breakfast more than adequate in size. The rooms were spacious with nice baths and showers. This is what you look for in an Irish bed and breakfast. No unwelcome surprises here. And by the way, the Irish breakfast was fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sully1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I stayed at Mary Shannon's B&B. Large room, plenty of hot water any time of day and an excellent breakfast. It is within walking distance of the town. It is situated well off the road and there isn't any noise. It is a very nice and quiet house. They are kind and helpful. Corofin has a great music session.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SailingJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I really object to B&B's that claim to be smoke free and once you get settled in the stench starts to permeate your room. At first we were not quite sure, couldn't be cigarette smoke but it was! We ended the night placing pillows at the door cracks to keep the smell out. We left early without even bothering to have breakfast.
I found the room to be somewhat unclean. The bathroom sink held a used piece of soap and I thought perhaps someone had been preparing for a colonoscopy when I found the prep sitting on the sink. What? Had the bathroom been cleaned? Not sure.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank anniebee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

One of the best B&Bs I stayed in. Quiet but close to the village (walking distance to pubs and restaurants), spacious rooms, clean and comfortable, good breakfast, owners friendly to humans and dogs. Will surely return when working in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagain11-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2008

New, modern and very clean B&B. The operator, Mary Shannon is very friendly. The rooms are clean, large, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We stayed here out last night in Ireland before heading to Shannon to catch our flight home. Located outside of town, it’s a nice quite Irish country location. The town is just a few short minutes drive and has plenty of restaurants and pubs. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this B&B.

  • Liked — Our host, the cleanliness, the condition of the property.
  • Disliked — We prefer to stay closer to town, to avoid having to drive after a few pints.
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilmanrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corofin
6.9 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
421 reviews
9.7 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
991 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Rowan Tree Hostel
Rowan Tree Hostel
#1 of 9 in Ennis
278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corofin Hostel and Camping Park
0.0 mi away
Burren House B&B
Burren House B&B
#4 of 5 in Corofin
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corofin Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corofin Country House

Property: Corofin Country House
Address: Corofin Country House Station Road, Corofin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Corofin
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Corofin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Corofin Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing