We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Plush”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lord Bagenal Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leighlinbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2007

We recently attended a wedding at the Lord Bagenal it was really plush, the ball room was really elegant with a great area overlooking the river for smokers with heat lamps. The food was fantastic and the rooms were even more impressive, really comfortable. We will definitely return as the room prices were very good and they have a lovely restaurant which we would love to come back and check out very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TrenchWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 333 of 333 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2007

I recently stayed at the Lord Bagenal with my family, it was fantastic, from the food, service and the rooms themselves, very plush and comfortable, but the best was the price!!! Really very reasonable, I can safely say it was 5 star service without 5 star price tags attached, in particular the Waterfront restaurant, the food was tasty, extremly well presented and fantastice value for money. Will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank Trip121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

I stayed in Lord Bagnel for one night. We got a great deal for dinner and b&b. I was really pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms -spotlessly clean with comfortable beds, quality bed linen and immaculate bathrooms. It really reminded me of a luxury, spa hotel without the high prices.
The food in the restaurant was really good and there was a huge choice for breakfast in the morning. In particular I was really impressed that there was proper fresh orange juice!

The building is really modern and although quite ugly from the outside itss cool from the inside and the side patio has lovely views over the river.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunflower1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2007

The Lord Bagenal has recently been refurbished in a contemporary style. The bedrooms are large and comfortable with beautiful marble bathrooms. There are 2 restaurants with excellent food and also a bar menu. Set in a nice location near to Carlow with walks along the River Barrow. The host / owner James Kehoe is extremely helpful and amicable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsMarple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leighlinbridge
5.5 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
7.7 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
11.5 mi away
Lyrath Estate
Lyrath Estate
#7 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Clink Boutique Hotel
16.9 mi away
Mount Juliet Estate
Mount Juliet Estate
#1 of 2 in Thomastown
1,081 reviews
11 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lord Bagenal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lord Bagenal Inn

Address: Main Street, Leighlinbridge, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Leighlinbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leighlinbridge
Price Range: $139 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lord Bagenal Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lord Bagenal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lord Bagenal Inn Leighlinbridge, County Carlow, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing