We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kandf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virginia
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“kandf”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My Husband and I Stayed for one night in this nice hotel, It just needs painting out front, The staff are very helpful, They have a great menu, The food is very good, The Rooms are quiet big and clean. we would reccomend this Hotel .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kay649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    152
    72
    47
    64
See reviews for
86
301
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful especially Meabh on reception, looked after us like a mother! Great breakfast in the morning with spectacular views of lough ramor. I left behind my broadband and it arrived the very next day great service will definitely be back again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sineadccarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howth, Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just had our parents' 50th wedding anniversary here, 66 guests were very well looked after by Maeve and her team, particularly Breda & JohnJoe. The food was excellent and plentiful, the reception room presented in great taste, service was quick and courteous. Great value too, would recommend it to anyone looking to have celebration for family & friends in a lovely location. And only an hour from Dublin!

Room Tip: Lakeside view is well worth it. There's a night club in the basement but we never heard a thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phelim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at the Lakeside Manor Hotel with a group of friends last weekend. We were welcomed on arrival by Breda who was very friendly and helpful. Our group all upgraded to a lake view rooms for 10 euros per night which was definitely worth it for the amazing scenery. The rooms were large and very clean. Service was excellent and we all enjoyed our breakfast and had our evening meals both nights in the bar, which was good value for money served by the staff who friendly and efficient. We would be happy to return to the Lakeside Manor Hotel in the future if a another deal was offered.
Stephen & Elizabeth Kernohan.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lovely setting by the lake even in the Irish rain!. Staff very helpful and accomodating. Food was simply first class indeed. Particularly recommend the steak cooked on hot stone. The breakfast was superb - great because it was cooked to order and plenty of coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McMasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A group of eight of us arrived early Friday and received a very warm welcome. We were even offed tea or coffee as the rooms were not all ready as we were early. All the staff were great and even able to remember all our names. The food was very good and the table service was fast. Hot food served on hot plates just as it should be.. The entertainment an Saturday night was great and the drink just slipped down. a treat. Breakfasts were superb with all that you could eat and drink.. A big thanks to all the staff and especially Brenda who helped us all out with any problems..The whole trip was great value. Many thanks. J D Gill

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdthemealteaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in the Lakeside Manor Hotel. When booking the room for the one night we found the lady who took are phone call was very nice and at our arrival at reception she had a very friendly homely welcome for us. We found the staff very nice and helpful. The furniture through the hotel is something to take in, even with in the bedrooms, beds very comfortable, very clean and with un-suite, the bedroom with tv, tea & coffee, hairdryer all available. Food was very good.
The site in which the hotel is located on has beautiful setting, fantastic scenery for wedding photos, videos, with a lake for those different photos to take. There is plenty walking areas around the hotel and would give children freedom to play and enjoy the out side doors.
We would love to go back again and stay for a few days, as we found the over night stay very relaxing and peaceful. We would have no problems to recommend The Lake Manor Hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonfitzhaven56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia
9.8 mi away
Crover House Hotel & Golf Club
13.1 mi away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
1,306 reviews
16.3 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
9.7 mi away
Headfort Arms Hotel
Headfort Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kells
618 reviews
17.1 mi away
Errigal Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Manor Hotel

Property: Lakeside Manor Hotel
Address: Dublin Road, Virginia, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Virginia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virginia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lakeside Manor Hotel is beautifully located on the shores of Lough Ramor, on the outskirts of Virginia. Only 30 minutes from Dublin along the new M3 the Lakeside Manor is one of the most convenient locations in the North Eastern Region. The panoramic views of Lough Ramor, makes The Lakeside Manor an excellent retreat from the strains and stresses of everyday life. All rooms are fully equipped and furnished to an excellent standard, and this attention to detail has been carried on throughout the rest of the hotel.This busy family run hotel is suitable for weddings and all types of functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Lakeside Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing