We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for the most amazing wedding ever!! amazing team of professionals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virginia
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks for the most amazing wedding ever!! amazing team of professionals”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had our wedding ceremony and reception here on the 21st June 2013, we were looked after straight away upon arriving, check in to our rooms was quick and easy and everything was never too much. If you are in doubt undecided about whether to choose this hotel , there is no need to have any doubt at all. I was planning to make my own flower arrangements for the wedding , Meabh give us a hand showing us how we could make them , also give us some wonderful mirrors , fresh flower arrangements , and lovely large candelabras for the day. We have so much to thank the whole team for, from the set up of the room , to the amazing food on the day every guest was shocked about everything , the interior of the hotel, the food , how friendly the staff were. So thank you Lakeside manor hotel you made my day the most wonderful and we will be forever grateful for everything you did to make the day run smoothly. xx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma181111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    152
    73
    45
    62
See reviews for
84
300
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

my partner and i stayed here at the end of may, we had a great stay, the staff worked tirelessly the whole time we were there, we would be served by them at night in the bar and then again they would be in the restaurant serving breakfast the next morning. my partner asked for a lakeview room when we arrived to be told there were none available, later then the owner told us she had actually got us a lakeview room , and that it was downstairs. It really wasnt a lake view as you couldnt see the lake unless you were standing at the window,however we were still charged for it. the food at the hotel was lovely and there was a 2 piece band playing on the saturday night, which was good craic. Our room was comfortable nice pieces of old furniture and clean, the food was good also.
My one and only complaint is how the management has dealt with an issue regarding my payment, and have not been very accommodating with either information or customer care, and for this fact alone i doubt i will return to this hotel, as it has left me feeling disappointed!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynnso_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Firstly dont pay any attention to crappy reviews about this hotel, just returned from a weekend break for our birthdays and everything was perfect, no smells, rooms spotless and spacious, staff second to none and the food was to die for.not to mention the spectacular setting of the hotel on the shores of Lough Ramore.
From the moment we arrived till we checked out the staff could not have been more helpful or attentive even presenting us with a birthday cake and putting on stevie wonders Happy birthday even though it was really busy thanks Meabh (Mave) Breda at breakfast was just awesome never stops, making sure you have all you need. we asked for a cocktail at the bar to celebrate our birthday as a friend had suggested it we didnt know what was in it but Jamie behind the bar actually looked it up on his phone, service or what ! finally would like to thank all the staff for a very good birthday weekend and we will certainly be back, give yourself a treat and visit the lakeside manor hotel you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: pay the supplement for a lake view room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

just back from here, had a really fab time here ,took my breath away when we turned into hotel grounds from road, wow. lake and views fab. staff alll lovely despite being run off their feet with the bril weather, place was packed with visitors for day out. we upgraded to lake view room, beautiful views, great food too. we just lazed around, will def be back. Thank you all for a wonderful stay, lots of boat activity going on too, you can rent rowing boats or paddle boats. hope to be back in next few months.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marrsireland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was our second time here, we were here in Jan in the snow and back in June for the sunshine thanks to the great deal on groupon. £39 bed and breakfast and a bottle of wine! We upgraded for 10 euro to a lake view room this time and 20 euro last time for the suite. I liked both, the suite has a jacuzzi bath and both have balconies and beautiful views. We didn't realise last time that there is a small beach, loads of picnic areas, beer garden and fishing dock. Gorgeous in the sun! We took some lovely photos. The owner brought us our breakfast outside and offered to take our picture. We noticed he was very friendly and hands on, he had breakfast with the workmen and then helped them dig and shovel the new paths. My husband had the filet steak served on the hot stone both times and I had the steak sandwich, also the sticky toffee pudding is fab and reasonably priced. The lady at reception who also serves breakfast is so genuine and we will be booking again in September

Room Tip: Upgrade to lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank byrne2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here on a groupon voucher & upgraded to a suite. Well worth the money the suite is lovely & the views of the lake are brilliant. Staff are very nice and the food is delicious and very reasonably priced especially the steak on the stone. Breakfast was great too! We loved it & would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mc007dermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lovely location looking out on the Lough the sunset on the water and the martins nesting outside our window with some amazing ariel ballet!! and the water- sports wonderful!! The beds very comfy and room spacious. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Suited our needs nicely and handy for travel options. I'm sure we will have a return visit :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Young_In_Spirit_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia
9.8 mi away
Crover House Hotel & Golf Club
18.9 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
13.1 mi away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
238 reviews
16.3 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
726 reviews
9.7 mi away
Headfort Arms Hotel
Headfort Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kells
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Manor Hotel

Property: Lakeside Manor Hotel
Address: Dublin Road, Virginia, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Virginia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virginia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lakeside Manor Hotel is beautifully located on the shores of Lough Ramor, on the outskirts of Virginia. Only 30 minutes from Dublin along the new M3 the Lakeside Manor is one of the most convenient locations in the North Eastern Region. The panoramic views of Lough Ramor, makes The Lakeside Manor an excellent retreat from the strains and stresses of everyday life. All rooms are fully equipped and furnished to an excellent standard, and this attention to detail has been carried on throughout the rest of the hotel.This busy family run hotel is suitable for weddings and all types of functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeside Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing