We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St Kyrans Country House & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Virginia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2012

As the titlle says,this Hotel/B&B is a unique experience.Very friendly staff and a very comfortable bed with a very clean bedroom and ensuite.Fabulous views and extremly fair prices.The food is delicious with fresh produce.All in all an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidanm396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 264 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

Beautiful rooms, wonderful food and great service.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms.Travelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I have stayed here several times recently while working nearby and I have to highly recommend it. The hosts, Patrick and Helena, gave a wonderful welcome and great service. The rooms are as good as a 4 star hotel. I didn't dine in the restaurant but all reports I heard were excellent. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRGMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed at St Kyrans for 2 nights in March 2012 and it was wonderful. The room was very spacious and had everything we could ask for. We had a wonderful start to our first holiday in Ireland. Dinner in the restaurant could not be faulted and the staff most attentive. On another trip to Ireland would definitely stay there again. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

St Kyran's House is definitely up there with the very best in Ireland. Service and setting is exceptional but the food is the real star. Even on a very busy Mother's day everything was 5 *****. Thanks a million Patrick, Helena & David for making my Wife's day so special.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJKNewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend at St Kyrans. The room was fantastic, the views are to die for and the food is worthy of a michelin star and the staff are the most courteous, friendly and helpful i've ever known and we have stayed all over Ireland throughout the years. A special thank you to Patrick for making us feel so welcome and at home and to Elaine whom served us at dinner. We wont stay anywhere else now and can guarantee you will not want to either. SIMPLY THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!!! Fiona Vieira & N Conaty

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FVieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

While staying at this fabulous establishment the staff were friendly and professional. Would like to send a special thanks to David and Elaine. I definately will be staying there in the future. Highly recommended. :0)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ysheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia
0.5 mi away
Lakeside Manor Hotel
Lakeside Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Virginia
578 reviews
13.2 mi away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
1,376 reviews
9.5 mi away
Crover House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
15.5 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
265 reviews
16.7 mi away
Errigal Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Kyrans Country House & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Kyrans Country House & Restaurant

Address: Dublin Road, Virginia, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Virginia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Virginia
Price Range: $126 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Kyrans Country House and Restaurant is located in Virginia, Co Cavan, Ireland. Situated on the shore of Lough Ramor, at St Kyrans country house you can relax and enjoy your time with panoramic lakeside and woodland views. Lough Ramor in Virginia is one of Cavans most picturesque locations. Our luxury rooms are available for your business trip, weekend getaway or vacation. Only a short drive on the new M3 Cavan Motorway from Dublin City and Dublin International Airport, at St Kyrans you can immerse yourself in less than an hour in the heart of the charming Irish countryside, with rambling hills and lakeside views.Dine in wide screen at St Kyrans Restaurant, where we offer the finest food, hand crafted with love, in a warm atmosphere with cinematic lakeside views of Lough Ramor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your St Kyrans Country House & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing