We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* ACCOMODATION, FOOD, SERVICE AND STAFF - THE BEST!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St Kyrans Country House & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Virginia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend at St Kyrans. The room was fantastic, the views are to die for and the food is worthy of a michelin star and the staff are the most courteous, friendly and helpful i've ever known and we have stayed all over Ireland throughout the years. A special thank you to Patrick for making us feel so welcome and at home and to Elaine whom served us at dinner. We wont stay anywhere else now and can guarantee you will not want to either. SIMPLY THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!!! Fiona Vieira & N Conaty

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FVieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 261 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2012

While staying at this fabulous establishment the staff were friendly and professional. Would like to send a special thanks to David and Elaine. I definately will be staying there in the future. Highly recommended. :0)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ysheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Myself and my partner recently visited St.Kyrans for dinner and an overnight stay, i cannot speak highly enough about this place. Everything was wonderfull, the acomodation was clean,warm and extremely comfortable. The staff and owners were very friendly and helpfull, the highlight was definitely the food, it was so good. Cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I have stayed at St. Kyrans about 4/5 times now and it really is the only place to even consider when going to Virginia. Patrick Keenan is the most accommodating and pleasant host and he really cannot do enough for you and the way he makes you feel at home is just so warm and comforting. We will be staying here in the future and would strongly recommend St. Kyrans.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahamoreilly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

A great place. so clean. friendly. Breakfast was so so tasty. if you get the chance.....stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m6rz8bg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

stayed here for pumpkin festival.only 25mins from home but its gorgeous,rooms very high standard and fab breakfast with plenty of choices and beautiful view.We didnt eat here but its highly recommended.The owners are lovely couple with time to chat,best of luck to you both.

Room Tip: ask for a lakeview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fusspot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I have travelled extensively and stayed in many hotels both for pleasure and on business but St Kyrans was outstanding. We stayed one night for a special family occasion and could not have asked for more. The journey was only 45 minutes from Dublin Airport with a bus service direct. There was a very warm Irish welcome and the location was absolutely amazing. Our bedroom overlooked the lake where we took lots of family photos the next day. The rooms were comtemporary with high quality finishes.The evening meal was a taster menu, with local produce and some of the family commented it was the best they ever had. Helena and Patrick could not have done enough for us and made the stay a truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia
0.5 mi away
Lakeside Manor Hotel
Lakeside Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Virginia
574 reviews
9.5 mi away
Crover House Hotel & Golf Club
18.5 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
1,361 reviews
15.8 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cavan
802 reviews
5.7 mi away
Oldcastle House Hotel
Oldcastle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oldcastle
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Kyrans Country House & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Kyrans Country House & Restaurant

Address: Dublin Road, Virginia, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Virginia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Virginia
Price Range: $127 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Kyrans Country House and Restaurant is located in Virginia, Co Cavan, Ireland. Situated on the shore of Lough Ramor, at St Kyrans country house you can relax and enjoy your time with panoramic lakeside and woodland views. Lough Ramor in Virginia is one of Cavans most picturesque locations. Our luxury rooms are available for your business trip, weekend getaway or vacation. Only a short drive on the new M3 Cavan Motorway from Dublin City and Dublin International Airport, at St Kyrans you can immerse yourself in less than an hour in the heart of the charming Irish countryside, with rambling hills and lakeside views.Dine in wide screen at St Kyrans Restaurant, where we offer the finest food, hand crafted with love, in a warm atmosphere with cinematic lakeside views of Lough Ramor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your St Kyrans Country House & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing