We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scottish Inn
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Rocky Top)
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Clinton)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
6
4
1
1
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
1
1
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rooms was dirty. One of the beds had a large dip in the middle of the bed. Bathtub was burnt with a cigarette. Grassy area had dirty tampons laying around, and broken glass needles to say i didn't even want to walk the dog around there. Service was terrible. The stairway looked scary, paint chipping, stairs filled with dirt. Did not take our shoes off while in the rooms, the floor looked terrible. One of the sheets also had a cigarette burn. We happened to have ONE blanket with us that we used. Would rather sleep in the car next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were moving from Minnesota to South Carolina and made the Scottish Inn our third night stay. There was a little confusion on the booking part (no fault of the motels) but once that was cleared up we were eager to climb in from being on the road for an extended period.
The minute we opened the door I could tell we had really picked a winner. The decor was more then dated but also showing its wear. A faint musty smell lingered and we kept our shoes on while moving about the room. From the second floor we could see out across the main road that came off the interstate and over looked a Super 8. Sure, I made a terrible, terrible mistake and it was compounded by looking at the neighboring low end motel as paradise.
Everyone was tired so we ate and went right to bed. The consent was to shower in the next motel. We left the next morning tired, itchy, and badly in need of a shower. My wife never did take her shoes off.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JagerFoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stopped here while on our way home on out honeymoon on 4/19/13 the room smelled aweful and we decided to look some things over. The walls needed repainted and were all skuffed up and the bed... lets just say that after a brief inspection we found a bed bug. We went to the front desk and informed the attendant only to be told that he "hadn't had that issue in that room yet". Bed bugs are harder to get rid of then lice. I will never stay in Lake City again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable and decent. It was just a matter of one night and we luckily got a great deal from them. Front desk guy was helpful and nice. Rooms were clean.! It was nice to have a bite from tht breakfast area. Overall Happy..!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HelloJimJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

It was a very nice stay. Staff on the property were very helpful. The rooms were very clean and tidy, unlike other review. Close to the downtown. Nice and fast wi-fi. Definitely recommended and will surely stay again in future.

Room Tip: The room i just had a look at was Jacuzzi Room and looked wonderful, will try that room next time.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Smit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews