We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not happy”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rocky Top
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Not happy”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Staff was terrific! However, I noticed that my Wyndham Points do not show on my account. When we checked in the # came up and the nice lady said, just call if they don't show. I did call and was told because it was in my husbands name they couldn't give us the points. We travel a lot and always stay at a Wyndham. This will not be one we stop at again! However, all other hotels we stayed at on that trip gave points, even though they were all in his name.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ireneyjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    46
    39
    9
    7
See reviews for
54
40
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Normandy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotel is older but the rooms were clean and smell free. Right off interstate, very convenient. We stayed in a double queen room, which have not been renovated yet. Our friends stayed in a King Bed room which has been renovated and was very nice. Does need some updating on decor. Has a small pool, gazebo and swing set. Price was reasonable. Linen was clean and we checked the bed thoroughly for bed bugs, bug free!! This was the best hotel out of all of them in Lake City, TN. We go there for fourwheeling trips and if i had to pick again, i would definitely pick this one our of the rest of them. No gym.

Room Tip: Pick a King Bed room, they have been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is very clean, quiet and centrally located in a small town off of the highway with lots of places to eat. We stayed here for one whole day and I got the best rest I had through the whold two days it took to drive from my home in Florida to My children in Ohio.
I recommend this hotel if you are traveling and it is worth every penny of the $55 dollars for the room(if you have aarp they take it) rooms are normally $62 a night but well worth even that.

Room Tip: All rooms will be well kept and quiet no matter where you stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaHerron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This place is an older Days Inn right off I 75. The rooms were clean enough but out dated. The swimming pool was very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. The price is what you would expect for an older hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Top
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 221 Colonial Ln, Rocky Top, TN 37769-2921 (Formerly Days Inn Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Rocky Top
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rocky Top
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake City
Lake City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing