We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right price.!!!”
Review of Hearthstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hearthstone Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Right price.!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night .
Staff very good price excellent after staying at Best western etc.
Room with king bed , writing desk,lounge chair , frig , micro wave and wifi this place offered much more than we have stayed in past 15 days . @ $67 excellent

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
3
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Bed sheets were very clean and bed very comfortable. In very good shape for its age. The best in the area, our choice of stay when we are in the area. Thank you guys so much for the welcome gift.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was definitely our last stay! Would rather drive 30 miles for a clean room, coffee maker and ac that works right, blow dryer and a breakfast. Place is soooo run down tubs has cigarette burn marks all over it. The only thing good to say is it has GREAT WATER PRESSURE

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pspaddicted1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Temple, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I would not stay here again!!!! Over priced for the area. No breakfast; (if you call a doughnut breakfast, okay.) No coffee available all day. Towels are in need of bleaching. Lousy pillows. Have to ask for every little thing. My box of crackers were taken from the room. (I know, I could not believe it either.) Rude staff !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

For the person who said there were NO DEADBOLTS on the guest room doors----here is a news flash for him____All the doors in all the rooms have deadbolts and chains and during the night , talked with the staff that was walking grounds. It is a very pleasant and SAFE place to stay and the pictures we took (out in the open by the way, not being sneaky) makes the place look just like it is--a small country friendly type of place--

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daltonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

There are two hotels in town; next closest is 20 miles away. The Hearthstone is where you want to be if you have to travel to Lafayette. The other hotel in town was one of the most disgusting places I've ever been to in my LIFE. The Hearthstone was nice. It's not a downtown Hilton or anything, but it's comfortable, clean, and has internet service.

Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2009

This hotel is staffed by very frlendly people. From check-in to check-out, every person that we met was very friendly and helpful. The lobby and room were kept very clean. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medcen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hearthstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearthstone Inn

Property: Hearthstone Inn
Address: 605 Hwy 52 W. Bypass, Lafayette, TN 37083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hearthstone Inn is a small motel located on TN 52 in Lafayette. The Inn has 25 clean, comfortable rooms, each with a private bath, each room with 32 inch led TV,free Wi-Fi internet,free continental breakfast. Offers smoking and non-smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hearthstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing