We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Interstate
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Certificate of Excellence
newton nc usa
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

stayed from Fri, May 24 till Tues, May 28. The room was SPOTLESS! The front desk staff WONDERFUL & KIND! The Housekeeper Named Penny that cleaned our room was kind beyond belief. Reasonable priced as we booked early for the holiday weekend. The outdoor pool was open & quite nice. The grounds were immaculate. Being older couple we felt very safe & comfortable. Breakfast was just what we needed. So convenient to where we wanted to go. Even though older it was Superior to some of the newer hotels, motels we have stayed in. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone who is traveling to stay. Our highest recommendation to all at the Quality Inn Interstate Kodak Tn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cynthia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    71
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
74
81
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Midway stop from Michigan to Charleston SC. Reasonable price, clean and takes pets under 40 lbs. Feeling its age but very friendly and clean. Morning breakfast was okay. Big wooden bear out front and an out door space to relax. No pool if that's important to you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_to_Tango_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed one night. Nice room for the price. Clay, the front desk attendant and other staff was very nice. Very good hot breakfast. Would stay again and would recommend. Good convenient location and close to some shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdff908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is CONSISTENTLY clean with an excellent staff. I stay here frequently because I know that the room AND the price will be right. Close to Cracker Barrel and Bass Pro shop. I posted a review about a year ago, and just thought that an update might be helpful.

Room Tip: I recommend The Chop House for dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rikd57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemingsburg, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice older hotel. Breakfast was okay, small eating room. Great price compared to other hotels near by. Will stay again on our way to Pigeon Forge. Friendly staff. Room was clean. Quiet room to be so close to interstate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanandColtonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We needed a stay for one night at a location right off from I-40 and this fit the bill. Front desk clerk was pleasant and sociable while we checked in. Coffee and cookies at check-in was nice as we had travelled all day.

King size room on 2nd floor was clean and large. Would have preferred sheer curtain as an underlay for the large windows, because you either had to keep the drapes open or it was pitch dark in the room without lights (just my little quirk I guess). Room had micro and frig which was nice. Bathrooms were clean and bed was comfy.....had a good nights sleep.

Breakfast was good.....sausage gravy, biscuits, cereal, waffles, muffins, toast, etc. Lady in the breakfast room was very friendly and helpful.


Would probably stay here again as the price was right and room was clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abram797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Great room at a good rate. Convenient to get to from the interstate.. Well appointed and modern. Comfy bed. Super friendly and efficient youngish guy working front desk the Sunday evening we checked in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodak hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#6 of 10 in Kodak
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Kodak - Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Interstate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Interstate

Property: Quality Inn Interstate
Address: 155 W Dumplin Valley Rd, Kodak, TN 37764-1935 (Formerly Comfort Inn Interstate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kodak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
#5 Family Hotel in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Interstate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Interstate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kodak
Kodak Quality Inn
Interstate Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing