We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Interstate
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Clean, quiet, good water pressure, coffee pot, frig, microwave, free wi-fi, plenty of parking, very reasonable cost (book ahead of time). Comfy beds, soft, clean sheets and pillow cases, nice pillows. Friendly and polite staff. I stay here at least 10 times a year, if not more. Oh, and donuts and coffee and more in the lobby for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrSmith1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    69
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
67
79
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
323 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here several times when passing through this part of Tenn and have been Very happy. It is easy to get to off the highway. The rooms are well maintained and the staff very friendly. While this may not be the best place for and extended visit to Gatlinburgh because of the location, it is perfect for an Overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stones2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I checked into the Quality inn after 11pm one night, after being quoted, what I felt were, inflated prices at the nearby hotels. A young guy called Clay checked us in. He was fantastic - very professional, friendly and gave me a great rate. I was exhausted and was grateful for his smooth and prompt check in! I needed Wi-Fi urgently and he put me in a room near the router for max coverage! The room was large, clean and fresh. I was surprised at the mattress quality, had one of the best nights sleep I had in a while - slept in and missed breakfast! This Quality inn truly was quality!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delicioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Had two separate stays about a week apart in this hotel while passing through the Knoxville TN area. These were one night stays where I was only looking for a clean room and a low price. This hotel came through in both regards.

It is an older hotel with exterior corridors, but the rooms have been updated and were clean. There was nothing special about the rooms, but nothing offended either. The complimentary breakfast was a little light on variety, but sufficient for a quick start to the day.

I did not interact with many of the employees, but the employees at the front desk were very friendly and helpful on both visits.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wx-man93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appomattox, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I hate to give a poor rating to a motel especially one I found using Tripadvisor. What this motel had going for it was it's convenience to the interstate and Cracker Barrel, it's clean sheets, the friendly check in person and it's low price. It was very run down. Even the handle on the faucet on the sink was about to fall off. It was so close to the interstate, I don't think I slept 30 minutes that night hearing every vehicle that went down the road. I guess I shouldn't complain too much, with AAA the room was under $60 tax included.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtoguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Older hotel in need of some repair. Rooms were clean. Breakfast good. Rates cheap compared to surrounding hotels and the clerk was very friendly and helpful the night we checked in.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdff908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

For this deal ($45/night) and hotel class (2 stars), it is adequate for quick rest. Floors, beds, and bathroom was clean. But I felt a bit claustrophobic because the ceilings were low and we were on the ground floor. Desk clerk was accomodating since a group of us were traveling together and wanted rooms next to each other. Breaksfast was so-so.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodak hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#5 of 10 in Kodak
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Kodak - Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Interstate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Interstate

Property: Quality Inn Interstate
Address: 155 W Dumplin Valley Rd, Kodak, TN 37764-1935 (Formerly Comfort Inn Interstate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kodak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
#5 Family Hotel in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Interstate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Interstate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kodak
Kodak Quality Inn
Interstate Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing