We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Passable”

Flapjacks Pancake Cabin
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Kodak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hickory, NC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Passable”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

There are several Flapjacks in the area so we decided to try one after four days of motel breakfasts on the road. If ordering something other than one of the pancake breakfasts (which I did), it came with a side of pancakes instead of toast. Although we wouldn't go out of our way to dine there again, we certainly wouldn't avoid it. The prices were fair and the service was good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank xstitch2832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    56
    21
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good breakfast food”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

You never have to worry, you know the food will be good, filling and quick. Really like their pancakes and their grits. Always clean....one of those places you never worry about. One end of town or the other or in the middle.....Flapjacks will be good food in a clean and pretty restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you like Pancakes this is the place.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

They are several of these in the Pigeon Forge TN area, stop at anyone of them you will like it they are only open for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRC1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolensville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go to Pancake Pantry in Gatlinburg Next Time”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

OK food, just OK Service. Cold coffee. Cold gravy. Good pancakes. Next time will drive to Pancake Pantry.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jdhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great portions!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We stop there every time we visit the Gatlinburg area. The portions are more than an average person can handle and the taste is devine.
All breakfast establishments are jam packed at peek breakfast times in this area, we tend to go there at odd times and have always received great service with a smile!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tnrunrgrl262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flapjacks Pancake Cabin also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Kodak, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Flapjacks Pancake Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing