We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next Stop Home”

Flapjacks Pancake Cabin
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Kodak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Next Stop Home”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in FlapJacks for one last breakfast before we headed home. We got greeted and seated very fast and our food came out just as fast our server was really friendly and accurate. The Grandmas Peanut butter and Banana pancakes were excellent the prices are a little steep 9 bucks for cakes is a little high but were on vacation so who cares

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    56
    21
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
299 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great value for the food quality”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The staff is very friendly and the portions are very satisfying. There is a full variety of breakfast fare and the coffee is great! This is a must stop off the interstate, in Sevierville, Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DNvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAIRO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“really didn't enjoy”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We ate at the one in Kodak. Service was okay. Food had not taste and the sausage was cooked to death. Would not eat here again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CYNTHIA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our first time eating at a Flapjacks. The coffee was terrible. The pancakes and French Toast was good, but the rest of their food was not tasty at all. We were seated close to the restroom and every time someone opened the door it smelled like they had a sewage problem. However, the service was great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WV_Country_Girl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

very good but way to expensive..for breakfast, very slow at getting our food and the place did not have a lot of ppl there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flapjacks Pancake Cabin also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Kodak, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Kodak, Sevier County
 

Been to Flapjacks Pancake Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing