We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yee Ha !!”
Review of Uncle Buck's Grill

Uncle Buck's Grill
Ranked #7 of 29 Restaurants in Kodak
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yee Ha !!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Quiet location inside Bass Pro Shop. Did not expect much, but there is a BAR so you can have a BEER with dinner...who knew ?!? Food was good !! Husband had cheeseburger/fries and I had pulled pork sandwich. Both really good !!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellintheusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    41
    25
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Theme park food at five star prices”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Poor quality food and service with prices befitting a much better place. BBQ on a cold stale bun, Ruben with cheddar???? $1.50 to substitute 3 onion rings for fries! Cost of refills must be deducted from the waitstaff's pay. We were made to feel invisible! Not a good town for food (see my review of the Chop House).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Horrible dont waste your money”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Had a 22min wait for a bbq sandwhich and a turkey club. Bbq bun was soggy and fell apart and was served with cold fries. The bbq sauce was also not good. Also had the air conditioner blasting in december we froze through our meal. Wont be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East TN
Level Contributor
200 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great place for a food and drink break at Bass Pro Shop”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I enjoy sitting at the bar as you face a fantastic attraction style Aquarium as you eat and drink. They usually have a reasonable lunch, like soup and half a sandwich or fish and chips. The quality and service is consistently good. I would like to see their beer prices come down and I would go more often. Many of their foods pair well with a draft, but their Adult beverage prices are high.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank beatwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bass Pro what were you thinking!!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Expected a restaurant on par with Bass Pro's Islemorada Fish House, what we received was atrocious service, food we could get in the frozen food section at WalMart, and a price tag you would expect at a major sports venue. Bass Pro this restaurant is a reflection of your store, and demeans it with a big black eye. A terrible dining experience!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Buck's Grill also viewed

 
Kodak, Sevier County
 

Been to Uncle Buck's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing