We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed one night. Everyone was EXCEPTIONALLY personable and friendly. The curly haired brunette assisted us with the make your own pancake machine and she kept the breakfast area impeccable and fully stocked. The room was spotless. The bed was more comfortable than our own. We spoke of only choosing this chain when staying in the states.

Room Tip: Bass pro shop was next door. It was HUGE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerandSeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

SummerandSeth,
Thank you for your encouraging words concerning your stay. We strive to make our hotel one that guests love. I will pass on your compliments to our breakfast hostess. We are glad you enjoyed the pancakes. We are delighted to hear that you plan on using our brand when you stay in other areas of the states. We are an international brand and would love to be of service to you in other countries if you are ever over seas. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 303 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had a great 1 night stay here. Clean, friendly, and a good breakfast. We stayed here as a halfway point for our myrtle beach vacation from Indiana. $103 rate included breakfast, perfect fit for our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaaj110798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

aaaj110798,
We are glad you chose our hotel for a stopping point on your way to Myrtle Beach. It's great to hear that we were able to fulfill your needs while here on your brief stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope that you enjoyed your beach vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fairly new and located within walking distance of a shopping center which includes Bass Pro Shop and Chop House restaurant. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and more than willing to help us with any questions or needs. Breakfast was good with warm cinnamon rolls, eggs, gravy, biscuits and cold cereals. Our room was spotless and beds were comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texmom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Texmom58,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We take pride in our hotel and strive to make our guests feel at home. I have passed on your comments to our front desk team and our breakfast staff. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Clean and nice Hotel with a friendly staff! Pool is small and there was no working vent/fan in bathroom, but otherwise it was a great stay!

Breakfast is the normal Holiday Express fare-love those cinnamon rolls!

Located right next door to Bass Pro Shop Outdoor World in a quiet, serene area!

Traffic is horrible getting to the activities in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and it can take over an hour to go a short distance, so this hotel seems a bit far away- in time, not miles!

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie4pets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

maggie4pets,
We are glad you chose our hotel for your stay and are looking forward to your next stay with us!
I'll have to admit, I didn't think there were vent fans in the bathroom either. But, my chief engineer showed me and even took a lighter and held up to it so I could see that it is pulling air. I would've never known it either as the fans are silent.
We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and I agree the cinnamon rolls are GREAT!
The traffic into Pigeon Forge can be hectic at times, but we are hoping that once the construction on the road is finished, it will alleviate the traffic issues.
Thank you again for staying with us and we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our room was very clean and cool. Appreciated the air conditioning keeping our room comfortable in the heat. Our room was on the side of the freeway but we were not bothered by the traffic noise. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was enjoyable. Dining area seemed larger than most.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

kerh22,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make our guests comfortable and feel at home when they are here. Please stop by and stay with us again next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I highly recommend this HIE. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly, our room was very cozy, and the breakfast was wonderful. We went down about 10 minutes before it closed. Was expecting to get the leftovers. Nope! The ladies (friendly as well) were stocking more goodies when we arrived. Everything was hot and fresh. One of the best I have had at a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you, Mindy M for your kind comments about your stay. We are pleased to know that we were able to fulfill our goal of making our hotel one that guests love during your stay. I will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to being able to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel was very clean and had better than average comfortable beds. It is very close to the freeway, which we could hear when the air conditioner wasn't running. Apparently all of the Queen rooms were on the freeway side. The pool is extremely small and there is only an indoor, which they close if it is lightening OUTSIDE! I booked this in advance through Travelocity. However, when we stopped at the TN welcome center I found a coupon price of about $40 cheaper. The hotel would not honor it since we booked through Travelocity. The hotel is very convenient to a variety of restaurants. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Angola,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We take pride in our hotel and want our guests to feel at home. We try to keep our guests safety in mind and even though our pool is inside, we do know that lightning can travel and do not want to take a chance of our guests getting hurt, so as a precaution, we do close our pool if there is lightning in the area and open it as soon as we can. Sorry for the inconvenience during your stay because of the lightning. The coupon you found is for a walk in rate and it is subject to availability. Please feel free to call our hotel next time you are in the area to get the best rate available. Again, thank you for staying with us and hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kodak
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#6 of 10 in Kodak
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
4.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville

Address: 3526 Outdoor World Drive, Kodak, TN 37764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
#4 Family Hotel in Kodak
Price Range: $87 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak is located at I-40, exit 407 next door to the Bass Pro Shop. Our hotel offers 91 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, free high-speed Internet access and the free, hot Express Start breakfast buffet. We are located next to the Bass Pro Shop, the Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium and a short drive to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood Amusement Park/Splash Country, Nascar Park and many other attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak is just a short drive to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Knoxville, the University of Tennessee football and basketball. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure,IHG Rewards Club members are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Holiday Inn Express Kodak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing