We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Awesome HIE!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Certificate of Excellence
Weaverville NC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another Awesome HIE!!!!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We always enjoys staying at this HIE!!! So close to Bass Pro and other great shopping areas nearby!!! But mainly because of the staff... Michael...you are a BIG PLUS to your employers!!! And others who are excellent in their particular duties!!!! Always clean and smells so good!!! Cannot go wrong by staying here!!! HUGS!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCottonNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are delighted to be your hotel of choice in our area and greatly appreciate your loyalty. We love to make our guests stay enjoyable. We feel that we have a great team here and love to hear from our guests who think so also. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    73
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
113
101
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
conway, SC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at this property one night on our way from Myrtle Beach to Lexington, Ky. The property was so clean. The staff was very kind and welcoming. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to everyone.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was great. I cannot recommend any other, as this was our first tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sab867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do hope that if you're in the area again, you will choose to stay with us again! We do strive to ensure our guests have a great stay!
Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were greeted each time we went in & out by smiling & friendly faces who seemed genuinely interested in our stay. The hotel is very neat & clean, with beautiful views of the mountains from the breakfast room. We had a room overlooking the interstate instead of the parking lot so had beautiful views there as well. It had a microwave & mini-fridge in the room too. The beds were wonderful & very comfortable. There is a small "business center" in the lobby with a desktop computer & printer-very handy in case you don't have a smart phone, laptop, etc. They also have free wi-fi, which we did not have occasion to use. The air conditioner/heater was a little loud as it cycled on & off.

It is next door to the Bass Pro Shop & a small multi-level strip mall (which is mostly deserted with only 1 or 2 businesses open). Across the road there is the minor league baseball stadium & across the interstate is a winery & the parkway to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, & Gatlinburg. The hotel is extremely well-located right off of I-40 & would be a perfect launching pad for various day trips.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains/interstate to get the most beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NUHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEKodak, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
NUHusker,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review you gave us and the time you took to completer it! Of course we are genuinely interested in your stay! We love having you here! So glad to hear our staff tended to your needs and that you enjoyed your room and the comfortable accommodations! I am having our maintenance department look at all of our AC units to make sure each of them are functioning quietly and properly. Hurry on back and stay with us again soon! We can set you on the perfect course to blast off into your next day trip!

See you down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a late check in, but we were greeted like a overnight stay at grandma's house. The nite clerk, Sandra was very friendly and polite.Our room was upgraded from being a Priority Rewards member. It was very clean and the kitchenette was well stocked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeSquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEKodak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
TennesseeSquire,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review and give us such a great rating! You are always welcome here...aka...Grandma's house! We will be sure to pass on your kind review and comments to Sandi, it will really boost her spirits as positive reviews always do! Come back and see us again soon!

See you down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens,tn
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The motel was very clean. I was impressed with room and bathroom. Our room was on the interstate side. I heard the noise all night even with a white noise machine running. My husband and children were not bothered however. Also the pool is very small. We were going to let our 8 year old swim when we returned from visiting Bass Pro, but there was standing room only around the pool and more people trying to get into the pool area. Breakfast was fine. The cinnamon rolls are always wonderful. Yes, I would stay here again...asking for the parking lot side and not promising our daughter she could swim. I will state that we did use points to stay free.

Room Tip: Stay on the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paintmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEKodak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
paintmama,

Thanks so much for the great review and the four stars! We will definitely get you on our parking lot side next time you stay with us and make sure we give you a quieter room. Sorry about the pool situation, hopefully next time we can get y'all in there! Glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast...aren't those cinnamon rolls out of this world! Come back and stay with us again soon! And make sure to bring us some good ice cream from the Dairy Barn! We love having you here!

See you down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDowell, KY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times just recently, this hotel has become our "place to stay" when we visit the Pigeon Forge Area. It is literally right next door to Bass Pro off of the interstate. We have stayed once facing the Bass Pro parking lot and twice facing the interstate. I recommed asking for the parking lot side of the hotel. Even thought the interestate isn't that close to the room's windows, there is a lot more road noise on that side of the hotel. Free continental breakfast, super clean rooms, cleanest I've probably seen in a hotel. Great place to stay if you don't want to fight the evening traffic in Sevierville.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Photogmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your "place to stay" when you are in our area. We love to hear from our guests. Thank you for the kind comments. We are a prize winner of the "Torchbearer Award" in 2012 and it's guests like you that make that possible. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great reviews on tripadvisor but wasn't to impressed with the staff. Great breakfast. Stayed in the area many times befor just not at this property. My room felt a little damp but was clean. I booked threw the hotel directly and thought I got a fairly good rate compared to other hotels in the area but the gentleman ahead of me got a "walk in special" that was 15$'s less than mine.
Anyway, on to the next one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us!
I would like to know more about your stay with us. I would appreciate it if you would contact me at the hotel so we can discuss this matter further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kodak
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#5 of 10 in Kodak
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Address: 3526 Outdoor World Drive, Kodak, TN 37764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
#4 Family Hotel in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak is located at I-40, exit 407 next door to the Bass Pro Shop. Our hotel offers 91 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, free high-speed Internet access and the free, hot Express Start breakfast buffet. We are located next to the Bass Pro Shop, the Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium and a short drive to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood Amusement Park/Splash Country, Nascar Park and many other attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak is just a short drive to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Knoxville, the University of Tennessee football and basketball. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure,IHG Rewards Club members are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Holiday Inn Express Kodak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing