We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel-Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express in Kodak East-Sevierville about 4 times. This is one of my favorite stays when I travel. It is a new, extremely clean, very friendly hotel. The beds are very comfortable. The location to the interstate is great. It is also a great value. Hotel serves a hot breakfast and has free internet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbd4237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 296 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel is clean,fitness room is user friendly, pool was too chlorinated. Easy access to the interstate and local attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was sufficient, avoid the hard biscuits!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the interstate!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skw_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We just stayed here this past weekend - and I must say it was not a great experience. When we first arrived, I was happy to see how new and well kept the place seemed. Wow did that change.. When we got in our room, I stepped in gum and I could not get it off my foot.. Then I went and showered in the morning and there was hair in the tub!! It gets worse.. As I was leaving, to go to the front desk to let them know, I saw someone's snot/mixed with blood on the wall. It is beyond gross. I hardly ever write reviews, but I think this incident warrants it. I spoke with the manager, Becky, and she offered me a $10 discount on our second nights stay. Seriously?? She then proceeded to tell me that the room was audited and there was no way that someone missed it. I have never had a manager argue with me. I explained to her that if I was going to blow my nose, I would use a kleenex. The hair was black and I have blonde hair and further -- I don't chew gum. I even showed her my foot!! It wasn't until I went back to the hotel at night and talked with another manager named Suzi that I am giving this place 2 stars here. Suzi sat down and apologized and made me feel like I was actually an important customer. She said that everyone is human and they may have missed it. Thanks for taking responsibility. The way that Becky talked to me was very rude and unprofessional. In fact, she was so rude that I dreaded going back the second night -- but they promised me it would be clean and I have a 2 year old. I took plenty of pictures of the blood, snot and gum.. but if you are like me and enjoying coffee while browsing TripAdvisor, I will avoid posting them :) For what it is worth, there are plenty of hotels in the area. It is also important to note that this overlooks the expressway.. That was my view!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank Erika382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We moved to this Holiday Inn after leaving a Fairfield Inn in Pigeon Forge. We made a last minute reservation and now know that we will be back!
The hotel was very well kept, inside and out. The appearance was elegant and still had that 'new' feeling to it. Each staff that we encountered was very friendly and helpful! Check-In was a breeze with no problems. The rooms were great! Our room was VERY clean and little signs of wear. The towels were fresh and thick and the bathroom was large and clean. The bed (king) was soooo comfy and bedding was great. The room was fresh and nicely decorated if that matters to you. There was a fridge and microwave/mini sink as well. The breakfast was 6 to 9:30 and was great. The pool was also a very nice area to relax in if you wanted.
I would recommend this hotel at anytime as we had a great time at our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseynicole79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My family stayed here one night on the way to Biltmore in Asheville. The room was clean and comfortable. We had three children in the room with us so space was at a max but the staff was very accommodating with extra towels and a roll away. We couldn't have asked for more for our one night stay. The small indoor pool was a nice perk for the kids as it had been raining outside and they weren't sure they would get to swim, but they did. It isn't as close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge as other other options but it is a great place to stay if you are passing through for a night or two.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the front side of the hotel if you are a bit sound sensitive, this hotel is close t...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuJuinBama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were just passing through for one night, but we're pleasantly surprised by the nice large room, comfortable bed, and spacious sitting area in the queen suite. Breakfast was great as well. The Only downfall is there is only one elevator so you do have to wait a while or you can take the stairs. Very pleasent hotel staff. A great night sleep!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melmal31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we thought it was close to Dollywood. It took us about 30 minutes with hardly no traffic. The hotel was clean and the Bass Pro Shop is right next door to the hotel. There are some places to eat close by as well. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kodak
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#6 of 10 in Kodak
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville

Address: 3526 Outdoor World Drive, Kodak, TN 37764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
#4 Family Hotel in Kodak
Price Range: $91 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak is located at I-40, exit 407 next door to the Bass Pro Shop. Our hotel offers 91 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, free high-speed Internet access and the free, hot Express Start breakfast buffet. We are located next to the Bass Pro Shop, the Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium and a short drive to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood Amusement Park/Splash Country, Nascar Park and many other attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak is just a short drive to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Knoxville, the University of Tennessee football and basketball. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure,IHG Rewards Club members are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Holiday Inn Express Kodak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing