We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The accommodations were comfortable, workout facility was better than most. The Comcast cable was a challenge at first, they need some directions in the room. Breakfast was typical but filling. Can't beat the location for the sportsman, Bass Pro Shop across the parking lot, great dinner places within walking distance and the minor league baseball team across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and input regarding your stay.
We do hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    89
    31
    9
    6
See reviews for
150
95
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Florida. A very clean and comfy room. Nice breakfast in a small area, but staff was very attentive. Good location for our trip. Good price as well. I would stop here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your words of encouragement. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Kansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Overall, very nice and I would stay here again.

On the whole, everything seemed a little cramped. The room was small, the indoor pool was small and the hot tub was small. For the number of guests, the breakfast room was small, as well.

Other than that, I have few complaints. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and had plenty of hot water. The service at the front desk was very cordial. The location was perfect; far enough away from Pigeon Forge to get away from the traffic, but close enough to get to Dollywood in a reasonable amount of time (15 min.).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear that it was an overal enjoyable one. We do hope to be of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We arrived at this hotel on Friday afternoon with our three year old son. We were promised that we would have a min-fridge in the room so that we could store milk for the weekend when reservations were made earlier in March. We walked into the room.....no fridge! My husband contacted the front desk and was told that they did not offer the mini-fridge in our room type even though we were promised that we would have one when reservations were made. We asked to change rooms but were told they were "booked up". We decided to deal with that and got ready to go swimming! Well.... we got to the pool and it was half full......for some reason they must have thought that it would be a good idea to drain the pool during a busy weekend?!?!?!? What were they thinking? Anyway I had to attempt to explain to my water loving three year old that we could not swim because there wasn't any water. Needless to say we checked out the next morning and went to another hotel for the remainder of our trip.
If loyal Marriott customers can't get what they are promised at a hotel then why bother staying there again?? It was a very frustrating experience.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter what you ask for and are promised.....you probably won't get it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest. I am very sorry to hear how disapointing your stay with us was. I understand your frustration with the situation you encountered. To give that situation some context. Due to a breakdown in the distribution of our pool chemicals, for the sake of everyones safety; We had to drain and refill the pool which unfortunatly, took over half the day. It was not until the next day that everything was operational. As to the gurantee of a refrigerator. At this time, only our suites contain a fridge. I do apologize that we were unable to upgrade you in order to fill that need. You should never have been guranteed something unless we could deliver it. Please let me know if there is anything we can do in order to make this situation right for you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

For the last 7 years we have been staying in Pigeon Forge for the NASCAR race weekend. We decided to stay here so we could avoid the traffic in town and get a quick start to the race Sunday morning.

Check-in was a breeze and Brian made us feel welcome by explaining the amenities that the hotel offered. The room was clean and the standard Marriott offering. The beds were not the most comfortable Marriott beds, but the were satisfactory. The hotel is located near the highway, but the noise wasn't loud. There are a few stores near the hotel ie Bass Pro Shop, The Chop House, McDonald's etc. We did drive into Pigeon Forge for most meals and the drive wasn't more than 10 minutes without traffic.

I will return to this hotel again because of the staff, the location, and cleanliness.

Room Tip: We requested a room away from the elevators and there was very little noise in the hallways at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warrdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for communicating your experience. I am happy to hear that it was an overall good one. I will also share your encouraging words with our staff. We look forward to being of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Wow! Impressed does not do this little overnight stay justice. I can't stress enough what Bristol is around here, it's like the Olympics of East Tennessee, crowds pour into our little community and life is packed for a full weekend for fast paced fun. There are people everywhere looking for a place to go, this is it! This litte hotel is super clean, super new, super nice, and nestled next to Bass Pro, Chop House, and lots of little stores. The beds were oh so comfy, the pool was clean and very quaint, the hot tub is located outside, but it's really nice out there. Professional employees, clean everything, (even the stairwell!!), and all for under $100/night. We will make this our new "quick get-away" hotel!

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms on the 3rd floor - they were equally nice, if you like to walk down the pool in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leigh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I shared your response with our staff and it certainly put a smile on their face. Tts important to recognize that the seemingly little things go a long way. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was a great, clean, quiet hotel. There were places to eat and shop within walking distance, and an expanded continental breakfast was included. Friendly staff. Stayed here 2 different days, would return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are happy to hear how much you enoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kodak
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#5 of 10 in Kodak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Kodak - Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains
4.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak
Address: 3620 Outdoor Sportsman Place, Kodak, TN 37764 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kodak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak sits off of the I-40 in the Sevierville 407 Business Village in Kodak, Tennessee. We are located just a short drive to the Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium (Double A Affiliate of the Chicago Cubs) and everything there is to see and do in Kodak. Our Kodak, TN hotel offers comfortable guest rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, in-room coffee, and a work desk. Our relaxing public spaces include a Lobby lounge, breakfast buffet area, and Indoor Pool. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak provides shuttle service for a small fee to all UT home games! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak Hotel Kodak
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sevierville Kodak
Fairfield Inn Kodak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing