We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank God for this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Thank God for this place!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We went here after a terrible night at another motel and it was a total God send. It was very clean, comfortable beds, nice shower and pool. Adequate breakfast. Microwave bfast sammies, which were decent, waffles, yogurt, pastries, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    89
    31
    9
    6
See reviews for
150
94
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel is very clean and well managed. We enjoyed everything about the hotel, however the restuaraunt the desk attendant recommended for room service was awful and we did not eat our steak dinners.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnaHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Have stayed here a few times and always a great stay. Staff is always pleasant, rooms always clean and fresh-smelling. On this occasion, there was a problem with a sprinkler that had malfunctioned earlier in the week and they were still "drying out" part of the hotel. Staff very apologetic, but really, there was no inconvenience. Great location right off I-40 with plenty of restaurant options within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This has to be the nicest Fairfield Inn & Suites around. I am always skeptical about selecting a Marriott property that is not full service or at least a Courtyard property. Sometimes the Fairfield Inns are a little too much like a "budget" hotel (although, that may just be those managed by another company). But as a faithful Marriott guest I chose this property as it is directly off of 40W. So glad I did. The staff, the rooms, and the area, are all too perfect. Plenty in the immediate area for shopping, food, gas, etc. and still a very peaceful and safe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I travel ALOT and as a Marriott employee of course I always stay at a Marriott wherever I go. I must say, this property was exceptionally easy on the eyes. It was very nice, clean, and well maintained. I especially fell in love with the nice tall bathroom counter top/sink. That alone made it worth the money. It would however, have been nice to sleep atleast a little. Of all my stays at Marriott or any other hotels this place had the most horrible beds EVER!!! The bed was so uncomfortable that while I tossed and turned all night I felt as if invisible ninjas were drop kicking my back. The front desk and breakfast staff were super nice, however the breakfast variety was extremely lacking. I'm pretty sure waffles and muffins were the extent of it. Granted, I am use to my Marriott which serves a full hot breakfast, so maybe my expectations were a little high due to what I'm used to. But, it's okay we're not really breakfast eaters anyhow. It's a little "out there" location wise since everything we wanted to do was located in Pigeon Forge, but the fact that Bass Pro Shop is literally in the parkinglot made it totally fine. All in all, this place isn't so bad as long as you don't mind a little bit of a drive and like sleeping on a slate rock feeling bed!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is new and clean and in a beautiful spot. My only negative was the breakfast--virtually nothing healthy.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mikebaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, KY
Level Contributor
197 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We routinely stay at this hotel on our trip to visit family in the south. The hotel staff is always courteous and the hotel and rooms are very nice and clean. It is located an easy walk to the Bass Pro Shop and fairly close to the sites in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. I find this hotel to be a great value and we will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElCid83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kodak
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#5 of 10 in Kodak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Kodak - Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains
4.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak
Address: 3620 Outdoor Sportsman Place, Kodak, TN 37764 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kodak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak sits off of the I-40 in the Sevierville 407 Business Village in Kodak, Tennessee. We are located just a short drive to the Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium (Double A Affiliate of the Chicago Cubs) and everything there is to see and do in Kodak. Our Kodak, TN hotel offers comfortable guest rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, in-room coffee, and a work desk. Our relaxing public spaces include a Lobby lounge, breakfast buffet area, and Indoor Pool. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak provides shuttle service for a small fee to all UT home games! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak Hotel Kodak
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sevierville Kodak
Fairfield Inn Kodak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing