We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bus trip to Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kodak
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bus trip to Nashville”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our group stayed at this hotel enroute to Nashville and we were very pleased with the accomodations. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the breakfast was awesome. When we arrived the keys were ready for us with the names on the envelope which for a group leader made check in quick and easy. This hotel is just a few minutes Pigeon Forge which allowed us to see a show in Pigeon Forge on our way to Nashville. Thanks for a great visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5FRIENDS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    88
    18
    19
    8
See reviews for
151
77
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted warmly, and check in was fast and efficient. The lobby was clean and bright. We got to our room, and it was very nice. Had a couch, refrigerator, and microwave. Bed was very comfy. Overall a great stay....

There was only one thing that I bring up. When we walked into the lobby, it smelled like body odor. It was there in the morning when we checked out. May have been some cleaning compound...but it made both of us wrinkle our noses. Mostly in the lobby, but we could smell it a bit when we got out of the elevator. I'd give it a 9.5 out of 10 for that. I'd return if I was back this way.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank yallaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Having stayed in this Hotel for more than 12 years The hotel is always clean. Breakfast is the best in town. We have the most comfortable beds and the best value as well. The rooms are large and the deco is picture perfect. New bedding and drapes there are non better, Located close to I 40 easy return. This kitchen staff is always attentive and welcoming. Carlene is a hard worker and I believe her to be a big plus to staff as well. The front desk personal pleasant neat and informative. If you have a chance to come to Tenn and are in the area its a great place to stay/ Large pool hot tub fitness area and breakfast.

Room Tip: all rooms come with a sofa bed and could sleep 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is a great hotel! Our room was large, spotless, and very comfortable with a number of thoughtful details. It was really quiet and the staff was great! The location was a bit tricky but the GPS found it. There are lots of restaurants and shopping areas nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NfromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Coix
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just needed to put down for the night and saw this Comfort Suites. Checked out the parking, rates and condition of the room. Was really impressed with everything and I'm hard to impress. The clerk was friendly and worked with me to find a better rate than you normally find. The room was quiet despite the freeway being fairly close. Very nice overall and a recommended stop if you are in this area.

Room Tip: This truly was a "comfort" after being on the road all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

After a long drive from Jonesboro AR it was a welcome sight to see the Comfort Suites sign. The young man at the desk was polite and friendly. The room was spotless and we finally got a good nights sleep. I recommend this hotel highly. Good price, pleasant staff, clean room, plenty of towels, comfortable bed.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My youngest son and his family live in the DC area and I live in Florida. I drive up to visit often and have tried to find the perfect place to stay on the trip. Comfort Suites in Kodak, TN is the perfect place. It is almost half way between our homes and is the best place I have found. The rooms are always great, the staff wonderful, the breakfast really good and the location is very easy to get to. I have told the staff that this is the place that I will always stay at on my trips. My next trip will be in May and that is where I will spend my nights on the road. You can also prepay and get a discount on the room.

Room Tip: I had a good room each time
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodak hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Kodak - Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kodak

Property: Comfort Suites Kodak
Address: 161 W Dumplin Valley Rd, I-40 & State Hwy 66 (Exit 407), Kodak, TN 37764-1935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kodak hotel just one mile from Smokies Park. Conveniently located right off Interstate 40, the Comfort Suites hotel is just one mile from Smokies Park baseball stadium. This Kodak, TN hotel is minutes from Douglas Lake, the Sevierville Events Center multipurpose facility and the Sevier County Fairgrounds. Attractions close by include Dollywood theme park, Dollywood's Splash Country water park and the Dixie Stampede dinner event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kodak Hotel Kodak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing