We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a quiet place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kodak
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Reviewed August 16, 2013

What an incredible hotel. We stayed there on a recommendation from family after some bad experiences in the area and were very impressed. The staff was incredibly friendly, the room was very clean, and it is in a quiet location. I was a little leery at first due to the distance from Dollywood, but it was a quick drive, and you can avoid all the traffic on the Parkway when you want to. In fact it is an easy drive to most of the area attractions without the traffic hassle.
The room was very comfortable and spacious with plenty of room to relax and for the kids to spread out. The water pressure in the shower was great, and the towels looked and felt almost new. The breakfast was very good, and the woman who works there (Charlotte?) was incredibly friendly and helpful.
We are going back for the Labor Day weekend and are staying there again. In fact I think we found the hotel we will be using from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 334 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for two nights on our way back from Florida. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little tight. But what I like the most was it clean. I watch the housekeeper from across the hall and she was cleaning her heart out. (She didn't notice I was watching) I needed a couple extra towels and she had no problems giving me some. I would stay here again. Just remember if you are wanting to stay close to the action of pigeon forge or Gatlinburg you are about a 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattHeather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Passing through the area and decided to give this place a try based on the tripadvisor reviews. Front desk clerk was friendly and very helpful, she pointed out a great place to eat. Our room was large, very nice and clean. The elevator, stairs and hallways were all well lit and clean. The breakfast was good, typical stuff at most hotels. I would stay here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice, clean hotel near I-40, close to attractions. Lighting in the bathroom was poor, otherwise stay was good. The internet speed is rather slow for a hotel this size. Housekeeping was good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manny v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful in helping us with advice and coupons on which shows to see. Housekeeping went above and beyond ( they were also friendly). Breakfast was good with hot and cold items to choose from. Different things each day were served. The lady that served the breakfast was the nicest of all!! She was super helpful and made sure everything was replenished at the breakfast bar.Such a great attitude. The maintenance crew was always busy.. I am sure they are behind a lot of the reason for the upkeep of this hotel. This was our second stay in this hotel and we will def be back..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. The last time being three years ago. The hotel is maintained very well, exceptionally clean, and all the employees we encountered were exceedingly helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. The rates are also more reasonable than some of the other hotels on this exit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rugbytravelfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a better value than other hotels in Kodak. Kodak is just north of the Sevierville/Gatlinburg area on I40. Rooms are clean and roomy. Perfect for a family of five with two queen beds plus sofa bed. Breakfast was well stocked with cereals, bacon, eggs and waffles. The only downside is the pool. The hotel is normally full and the pool is too small. I would recommend the hotel anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lodeiapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kodak
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kodak

Address: 161 W Dumplin Valley Rd, I-40 & State Hwy 66, Kodak, TN 37764-1935
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kodak
Price Range: $78 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kodak hotel just one mile from Smokies Park. Conveniently located right off Interstate 40, the Comfort Suites hotel is just one mile from Smokies Park baseball stadium. This Kodak, TN hotel is minutes from Douglas Lake, the Sevierville Events Center multipurpose facility and the Sevier County Fairgrounds. Attractions close by include Dollywood theme park, Dollywood's Splash Country water park and the Dixie Stampede dinner event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kodak Hotel Kodak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing