We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kodak
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Very clean, well run hotel. Front desk is friendly and helpful. The lady in charge of the breakfast was the greatest. Good variety at breakfast. Quiet, peaceful location. Away from the noise and crowds of the Smokies.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyEater31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 331 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel again once again while in town doing business. Just like the last time I was here which I believe was October 2011, I truly enjoyed my stay. The staff was nice and the room was clean. I spent alot of my off time from work in the indoor pool. I did not get to go into Pigeon forge on this trip but for anyone that is staying here and has never been you need to go and check it out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in April of 2011 and 2012. This year is was just as great as the last, and the super-friendly woman working the breakfast was still there AND still wonderfully courteous! The room was nice; the front desk staff we dealt with were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good: hot eggs and sausage with a biscuit for a breakfast sandwich, plus the usual cereals, pastries, breads, fruits, etc. This year the extra waffle flavor was chocolate. Yum! We actually mixed the plain and chocolate batter for an extra special waffle. The pool is small but it is actually heated! Great for parents who want to swim with the kids but not in cold water. Another plus is it's close proximity to Pigeon Forge. We'll be staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Evils_TravelAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

It was a suprisingly large room, and the whole place was extremely clean. We stayed here on the way down to Myrtle Beach from Indiana, and liked it so much we stayed again on the way back. The pool is nice, the flat screen tv was nice, the rooms had a pull out couch, and the beds were big (queen, not doubles). The best part was the great breakfast we had each morning. The staff was extremely friendly, and even helped get my kids their breakfast,

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommycash1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My daughter & I stayed overnight here on Saturday night, March 10, 2012. The room was just fine. The suites part is nice, as the rooms are bigger. Plenty of room, clean, no problems. I don't get the coffee table in the small "living room" area- it takes up too much room and I had to move it so I didn't trip over it on my way to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Two complaints- they don't put your bill under your door overnight so you can just take off in the morning, been along time since I've stayed at a hotel that does that. Check in took a long time....I think there was a trainee, so I guess that's understandable. I have always thought the people of Tennessee are so friendly, but the check out gal on Sunday, March 11 around 9am was NOT a bit friendly. In fact, she said nothing. Not a "how was your stay", or "everything okay". NOTHING. Took the room key, asked the room number and proceeded at a snail's pace getting the piece of paper out of the printer. The trainee (I presume) stood beside her and was just as "friendly", not a word. Really irritating. You are in a CUSTOMER SERVICE driven business, would it kill you to at least say "Thank you for staying with us" as I walked out the door?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Nice, comfortable, location is great, staff very cordial and helpful, great breakfast. and best part a non-smoking property

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Arrived at this hotel at 1 in the morning after driving for 6 hours and this was the perfect hotel! It was very clean and the bed was super comfy!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kodak
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kodak

Address: 161 W Dumplin Valley Rd, I-40 & State Hwy 66, Kodak, TN 37764-1935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kodak
Price Range: $74 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kodak hotel just one mile from Smokies Park. Conveniently located right off Interstate 40, the Comfort Suites hotel is just one mile from Smokies Park baseball stadium. This Kodak, TN hotel is minutes from Douglas Lake, the Sevierville Events Center multipurpose facility and the Sevier County Fairgrounds. Attractions close by include Dollywood theme park, Dollywood's Splash Country water park and the Dixie Stampede dinner event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kodak Hotel Kodak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing