We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room air was stale, with smell of stale cigarette smoke...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area
Ranked #71 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    47
    94
    68
    73
See reviews for
108
70
40
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the night. It was average. Nothing special. Close to good restaurants and gas stations. Rooms were old but kept very clean and the staff was very nice.
There was no pool. There was a fridge and air conditioner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieMoo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We arrived around 3 AM, and were going to check in after seeing prices online. We apparently woke the desk clerk up, and after i said we needed to book a room for two nights, he proceeded to ask "For tonight?"... then wanted to explain to me that "You should just say you need to check in... Are you drunk or something??". If the clerk was this rude, I didn't want to experience the rest of the staff or the property. We immediately left and didn't look back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Knoxville hotels

Marion, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was the worst place ever! The staff was rude. The lock on the door lock was broke and it looked like the door had been kicked in. The room smelled bad. It was me, my husband, our nephew, and our cousin (also a guy). The guys did not want to sleep in the same bed so we asked for a cot that the lady said they didn't have. We decided to pull a mattress on the floor for one guy and the other was going to sleep on the box springs. That was a mistake, we pulled covers back to reveal a pee stained mattress so we were going to flip it and put blankets on the other side. There was a 4 ft blood stain on that side. Between the mattress and box springs there was a pair of panties stuck to the box spring, Then, we got curious and checked the other bed. There was blood stain on the box springs and a bloody wash cloth under the mattress. We decided to ceck the rest of the room and found a cockroach and a crackpipe with crack still in it. Needless to say we didn't sleep any and were in a hurry to leave since the staff said that switching rooms was not an option. I would have rather slept outside in the rain then stay in that nasty place. Never go here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel was all right, a little older but clean and friendly staff that work there. Someone had spilled soda in the lobby and desk staff were very quick to clean up. Our stay was only 1 night so nothing remarkable happened.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Okay, the hotel was cheap - you get what you pay for. The telephone did not work in the room. Even though their ad included a coffeepot in the bedroom, there was none. When I inquired about this, I was told that the coffee was so awful, they removed the coffee makers. There was a coffee in the breakfast area available 24/7. The man at desk was pleasant. The place needed a facelift/updating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SANDY O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#40 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#48 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Select Inn
Select Inn
#47 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Property: Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area
Address: 341 Merchant Dr, I-75 Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912-3546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville/North Hotel Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super Eight
Knoxville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing