We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
Ranked #63 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“For the price...”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Let me start by saying I did not have my hopes up when I booked this hotel. That being said, I got what I paid for. There were traces of human hair on the sheets, in the sink, and on the phone (with a sticky substance). The heater tapped and pinged all night and because my room was close to the office, I could hear every car door shut, parent yelling at their kid, and dog barking that night. Needless to say, I needed the Venti coffee the next morning. You may ask why I gave this property an average rating...I got what I paid for.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof168, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. We work hard to ensure excellent service and immaculate accomodations for every guest. I will certainly investigate to issues that were cited and will take definite steps to correct them. Sincerely, Mitch Feghaly- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    68
    37
    33
    24
See reviews for
71
58
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wind Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We picked up a hotel coupon book at a rest stop on a road trip last week and called this hotel for a "last minute" room. Wasn't expecting much as the rates were so reasonable. We were pleasantly surprised at the super clean rooms. Had a sink/mirror/"get ready" area separate from the shower which is always helpful when traveling w/ multiple women. Only minor complaints are that the exhaust fan in bathroom is very loud and doesn't work too well, and the fridge was loud when it kicked on throughout the night. We were exhausted, so it didn't bother us too much. Beds were comfy and the cleanliness was far worth the price of the room! Definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cappygirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof168, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable! I am sorry, however, that the fan and refrigerator were a little noisy. We have addressed both of these issues on your behalf. Thank you once again for your patronage and we would love the opportunity to host you next time you stop by our area. Sincerely, Mitch Feghaly- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I spent the night here on our way home from Florida. Clean comfortable room--helpful and attentive staff. We would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to get a peaceful nights' rest. Conveniently located just off the interstate---easy registration and departure. We will stay here in the future as the rates, too, were rather reasonable.
R. & B. Willing

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BetsyMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof168, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kind comments on to our front desk and housekeeping staff and we would love to see you again if you should find yourself back in Knoxville. Sincerely, Mitch Feghaly- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stay at this Red Roof often and the front desk staff are always friendly and helpful. The place is recently redone and always clean. The customer service at this hotel is top class. Kathy and Lorraine both take pride in their customer service and are always so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof168, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your room was clean. I am especially happy to hear that Kathy and Lorraine took such good care of you. We strive to put our guests first in everything we do. I will pass your kind comments on to our entire staff and would love the opportunity to serve you again should you came be in the Knoxville area. Sincerely, Mitch Feghaly- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceres, Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have stayed at this property a few times and each time, they have exceeded our expectations. The rooms are very clean. They haven't been refurbished like most of the other Red Roofs but they are on the list to be refurbished. The staff is great. Kathy has been with Red Roof for over 20 yrs so she knows what can and should be done as she goes out of her way to help. She tries to get to know everyone, especially repeat guests. She remembered when my wife went thru chemo and had to have an early check-in. I appreciated that. There were only two negatives: the beds were not as comfortable as the refurbished properties, and the tv had limited channels and some of the channels didn't come in clearly. All in all, it was a positive stay.

Room Tip: Try to talk with Kathy. She will go out of her way to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastorvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof168, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you very much for you review of our hotel. I am delight that Kathy took such good care of you and that your room was clean. I'm especially happy to hear that you have consistently received excellent service throughout the years. We are very happy to have you staying with us and consider it an honor to serve you. I am sorry to hear that the bed was not as comfortable as you would have liked. We are in the process of replacing all mattresses, many of which have been changed this past week. We are constantly striving to improve the guest experience and we greatly appreciate your patronage. Sincerely, Mitch Feghaly- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is an older style inn. Room was clean but did have just a slight hint of smoke smell in it even though it was a designated non-smoking room. Improved ventilation in the room and updating the bed and carpet probably would correct this. This inn is in a good location and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. If you can live without lots of amenities and just want a basic room experience, this is a good value for the money. I would like to see this inn become a Next Gen Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof168, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our propety. I'm glad that your room was clean but appologize for the slight smoke odor that you found in the room. We will be investigating this issue and will address it right away. I greatly appreciate all feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve our product for our guests. If you are back in the Knoxville we would love the opportunity to host your stay once again. Sincerely, Mitch Feghaly- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

when i am in Knoxville, this is the only motel i use, the room are nice and clean. Flat screen t.vs with a wide selection of channels.
My Reasoning for liking this motel so much is customer service.
It is truly Phenomenal. The best i've seen anywhere.
Kathy P. is such a wonderful clerk. She really knows how to make someone feel at home away from home. She always has a smile on her face and really knows how to make you feel comfortable. Kathy P. makes sure that your get the ultimate experience while staying here.
I would give Kathy P. a 10 out of 10 score for her overall performance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof168, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I am delighted that Kathy was able to take such good care of you during your stay with us. I will pass your wonderful comments on to her as well as the rest of our staff. Thank you once again for your continued business and we greatly look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Knoxville. Sincerely, Mitch Feghaly- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff

Property: Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
Address: 209 Advantage Pl, Knoxville, TN 37922-2336
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location for visiting Tennessee's attractions! 13 miles from the University of Tennessee, Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff is just 1/2 mile from Park West Medical Center and a 10 minute drive to the Convention and Exhibitors Center. Oak Ridge and Chilhowie Park and Knoxville Zoo are all within 20 minutes of this hotel, while the fun of Dollywood and the beauty of the Smoky Mountains are just 45 minutes away. Conveniently located off of I-40/I-75, this 3-story Red Roof is located near numerous restaurants, shopping centers and a cinema. This Red Roof is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Selected rooms offer microwave/microfridge units and an elevator. All rooms have free WiFi, a flat screen TV and an in-room safe. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea, as well as our dining delivery service. In addition, we also have a conference room. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing