We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Knoxville Downtown University
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites North(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
$72
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
$94
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
266
197
65
26
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
197
65
26
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket squaregreat locationgay streetnice hotelroom serviceunderground parkingbreakfast buffetper daycovered parkingwithin walking distancethin wallsrestaurants and barsfitness centerwalk in showernight's sleepself parkingwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 589 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We'd never stayed at a Crowne Plaza anywhere before, so we didn't know what to expect. The accommodations were pleasant enough, although the entire hotel was a bit dated. What made up for it was the price, for one, and the incredibly friendly and helpful staff. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MysterPlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Very very rude, unhelpful front desk staff. Pregnant bartender who doesn't talk to anybody. Shower is very small. Rooms also small and kind of shabby. Only positive aspects are proximity to Market Square and free Wifi (which is slow).

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reznarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Public Bus Stop in front of the hotel, which is not necessarily a bad thing; however, MANY people gather in front of the hotel entrance (all day and night) who apparently live at the homeless shelter one block from the hotel (I know this because I asked the front manager). If you don't mind walking through clouds of cigarette smoke and people begging you for money, this hotel is for you. If you are travelling with kids or anyone who might be intimidated by these folks at their doorway, I would choose another hotel.

Room was clean, but tired looking. Staff was friendly.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
Thank Beancountingwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

Booked a King room and the bed was very worn and lumpy. Stained sheets and the pillow was yellow with who knows what so I ended up sleeping without it. Bar was small and service was not there. the food in the restaurant was so bad that I went down to Gay street to eat something that I didn't think would make me sick. After searching a local TV station's restaurant reports, I found that I had made the right choice!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chicagolegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

This is by far not a four star property. My wife and I stayed in a room on the executive floor; non-smoking room; The room and the entire floor smelled like a smokey bar; very tiny bathroom; towels appeared were worn out and tattered; the bed sheets were worn out and very scratchy; wall mounted TV was extremely fuzzy; amazingly no mini fridge in room; ice maker was not working on floor; window unit was exremely loud and noisy; One morning we were woken up by a loud dog barking in the next room.

Pros: Breakfast was nice; parking was very convenient; location is plus plus. Fitness very nice and modern. This hotel is simply outdated and way past its prime. Don't waste your money on this hotel if you are looking for anthing but a place with a bed.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thorp36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews