We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
475
287
111
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
475
287
111
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center market square free shuttle sun sphere hotel restaurant fair park within walking distance breakfast buffet executive floor street noise ut campus downtown area parking garage the entire staff southern hospitality front desk staff would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 932 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Spent one night here with my daughter for a Mom/daughter staycation. We had one of their updated rooms and liked the modern but comfortable decor. It has a mini-fridge but most of the rooms don't. The shower was large but lacked a tub. This wasn't a problem for us but may be for those that want to soak. The coffee shop/hotel store was closed during the hours their book said it was open which was disappointing.
The lobby has a dual sided fireplace which is a nice place to sit although it can be busy. The pool area was clean but shows its age. Their is no hot tub which is a bummer as I was hoping to relax while my daughter swam. The pool water was nice but once the sun set the room got chilly due to the glass surround and made swimming a no go. This is most likely Only a problem during the really cold months. The fitness center offers several options and was on of the better hotel centers.
They have an on-site restaurant with room service and vending machines that go beyond your typical options. This was a plus because I got a mid-night craving and had healthy choices to choose from. The machines also take cards which is nice for those that don't carry cash or are keeping track of expenses.
It is in a great location to downtown and many restaurants, shops, and entertainment are within walking distance. The staff is super friendly and I would stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a remodeled room
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GwendolynMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

We arrived early and were able to park but unable to check in until after 4. Because we were there for the Knoxville marathon we noticed the signs all around saying "No free parking for packet pickup". Being that the hotel was right at the start/finish line for the races, this was our main reason for choosing that hotel.
There is an additional fee for parking your car in their lot which is not included in the price of the room rental. At the time we were there, it was $12 per day on top of the hotel rate we were paying for the room. Being our first time staying in a Holiday Inn I'm not sure if it was typical of one but the room with king bed was clean, one side chair which wasn't very comfortable, and the desk chair. The bathroom was VERY small with only a couple inches between door and toilet. The bed was very firm, felt almost like sleeping on the floor. Comfy pillows however. There was NO microwave in the room, had to go down the hall to microwave anything but didn't know it was there til late in the evening and happened to stumble upon it when trying to find the ice machine. TV was about a 32" Dish network, so signal wasn't terribly stable at times with it, lots of pixeling. There was a small fridge but no freezer compartment in it. Plenty of good hot water however for long showers.
Had to call the desk to receive wifi password as it wasn't supplied in the check in info but once connected was a pretty stable connection, at least for our phones. The noise from the street was awful as even on the 7th floor you could hear loud cars going by not to mention the nonstop sirens all night. The windows aren't very airtight as you could feel the chill coming right through them. Also the walls were thin so you could hear your neighbors and the noise from the hall..Pool was a bit cloudy when we went to it but it was right before scheduled cleaning time. Wasn't very large but nice for a pool on the second floor of a building. It went up to a depth of 5'.
There was no form of breakfast included, breakfast buffet in their restaurant was $15 although they do have a menu of other items as well. However there are NO fast food restaurants within easy walking distance, the closest are approx a mile away so plan accordingly.Also there are no supermarkets nearby There are a few of the more expensive type restaurants for dinner about 4 or 5 blocks away on the Market Square. Due to lack of parking areas in the downtown area be prepared to walk everywhere. Also be aware there are quite a few "homeless" with an assortment of stories who will hit you up for cash in the areas you may walk to.
For us personally it seemed a bit pricey (even using the nonrefundable option on Priceline for the deal) but it served its purpose for the need we had.

Room tip: choose even numbered room for less street noise
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhale7904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Can’t have enough stars to rate the Holiday Inn Knoxville Downtown! Everyone from the gals at the registration desk to the maintenance guy who brought an extension cord, to the older gentlemen that drove us to the landing; from the housekeeping staff to the parking garage attendant, were ALL TOP NOTCH!! Southern hospitality at its very best! And did I mention the absolute sweetest baristas at the coffee bar!! Thank y’all so much for a wonderful stay while attending the 2019 Bassmaster Classic!!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kmartin3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn World’s Fair Park, and we had a very mixed experience.

Overall, the room was clean and comfortable, though it only had one side chair, so I ended up sitting on the bed most of the time. Bathroom was updated and clean, but very small. The door barely cleared the commode.

Two main issues: (1) Noise — from Henley Street was very noticeable with multiple sirens from emergency vehicles throughout the day and night and from the hallway, due to a fairly wide gap under the door, and through the walls; and (2) housekeeping came very early, particularly for weekend mornings, by 9:30, so we missed towels, coffee supplies, and trash for 3 days.

Restaurant/bar Windows on the World was good for bar food and Happy Hour. We didn’t eat substantial meals there, and it rained for several days, so there was no view to speak of.

If we were to return, I would definitely request an “even numbered” room to minimize the street noise. Not sure how to decrease the hallway and thin wall noise.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank 721JCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019


Hello 721JCM,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am glad that you found the room cleanliness and condition up to standards. I want all aspects of your stays with us to be pleasant, and I am sorry about the unpleasant noise level in the room received. Along with your observations about the housekeeping services, I have shared your comments with the hotel management. We'll surely use these as a reference towards the improvement of the services offered. I trust that steps taken will make your next stays with us better than the last.

We hope to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Clayton G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Once a year for the last 4 or so I have run an event here, successful as usual with a couple of hiccups before the start. Mr. S (because I can't pronounce or spell his name correctly), Jaryus??? is a problem solver supreme, negotiator and all around great guy. His crew with Banquet Capt. Jamus Robinson, and Banquets personnel Greg Jackson, Darryl Bailey and Sylvester Andrews were helpful, personable, friendly and available for any challenge we gave them. We Love These Guys!

Room tip: The views of the University and Worlds Fair Park are the best.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews