We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveler rating
476
287
111
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
476
287
111
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center market square free shuttle henley street sun sphere hotel restaurant fair park within walking distance breakfast buffet executive floor street noise ut campus downtown area parking garage the entire staff southern hospitality front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 933 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We had an event at the convention center to get dressed for and they allowed us to use their facilities. We had drinks at the bar and the staff was excellent! My daughter got a large stain on her dress and they tried to help clean it. Also, the front desk personnel gave us sewing kits to mend it! Such wonderful staff, even if you don't have a room!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Beth

Thank you for sharing your experience online. We appreciate your thoughtfulness and glad to hear we were able to assist you...and who knows...maybe you'll find a reason to stay with us one evening...:) Warm regards...JanMcCormick-G<M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Stayed here for a conference at the convention center across the street. It was very convenient. Clean, comfortable, overall a nice stay. Restaurant at the hotel was okay, but a great selection of food and shopping a few blocks away.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffBakoville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Jeff k

Appreciate your review and thank you for staying at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park. Hope we see you back next year

Jan McCormick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Spent a weekend here for an event at the convention center. Had executive 2 bed room on 11th floor...spacious and good amenities. Exec floor also has a bar-type area w seating. Coffee and fruit avail there during some of the day. Hotel was clean and attractive w a good restaurant and bar. We ordered room service twice and both times we received very good food and wonderful service. Prices were reasonable too. However, in the hotel was a tattoo convention, a Halloween convention and a debutante ball...odd mix of people. Maybe whomever is in charge of scheduling could taker this into consideration...some of the Halloween convention people kind of harassed the debutante attendees. Elevators are very slow so plan ahead for that. One was out of order the entire weekend. Overall, great location...walkable to Market Square and Gay St.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank 2bemullins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear 2bemullins5

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn World's Fair Park. We appreciate your comments. This was definitely an interesting weekend. The Tattoo convention has been staying with us for a number of years. The Creepy Con convention originally booked next door, but was moved to the new W convention last minute (adjacent to the Holiday Inn). We we're not sure how the two groups would mix but it seemed to work fine. Want to apologize for the elevator slowness. We had 1 of our 4 elevators go out of service last Thursday which put an extra burden on the other 3 (one of which is our service elevator) We will have that elevator back in service this week when parts needed arrive. We apologize for the inconvenience

Your headline says not so good WIFI, but nothing mentioned in your commentary. I'm assuming you were referring the the elevator as our WIFI service is functioning well.

We do appreciate you staying with us and hope we will see you again in the not too distant future

Warm regards,

JanMcCormick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was nice.. the people working at the breakfast buffet need to take a class in customer service. We walked up to the hostess desk and were ignored. Then the lady working looked at us and said I will have to find a place for you. The food needed to be replenished. It was ok but for a hotel you pay $200 per night for .. you just expect more..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 451ritaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Rita

You can be sure I will share your comments w/ our breakfast team. What you experienced was not what we're known for and we apologize. We know that some who stay at Holiday Inns expect free breakfasts so we try harder to make sure their experience is right. (it's Holiday Inn Express that offers breakfast with their room) Omelettes made to order plus an assortment of hot and cold breakfast items ...something for every person and taste...When you provide attentive service, it's usually a successful formula. When one component fails to deliver, the whole experience is tainted.

We do appreciate you staying with us and hope you will allow us one more opportunity to serve you

Sincerely
JanMcCormick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

................................ Sunday night, check in - no food available, and it's only 9:00 PM.

Nice place, nothing within a walk. Friendly enough staff, but no bar or restaurant available on a Sunday evening.

Disappointing for this chain.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cymru13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Cymru

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry we were unable to serve you. The restaurant stays open until 9pm Sun-Thursday and 10pm Frid-Sat. The lounge is open util 10pm weekdays (unless we're busy) and 11pm weekends. Should you arrive after 9pm there are a couple of night restaurants we recommend that deliver

We do appreciate you staying with us and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely

JanMcCormick
.General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews