We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern friendly and marvelous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Modern friendly and marvelous”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

When you walk in to this hotel, you are in a large beautiful lobby. The staff everywhere is friendly, courteous and helpful, from the front desk to the restaurant.
Breakfast is not included but the buffet offered is full and all food is fresh. The waiters are pleasant and eager to please. Everyone makes you feel welcome.
The room was large and the bed very comfortable. It was clean. All the amenities were generous and it had good seating accommodation with a large desk. There was free wifi.
We couldn't get the air conditioning to work properly but finally with much finagling, it worked.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conserve731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria P, Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We have recently renovated and are very proud of our new modern look and feel. We are so happy that our staff was able to make you feel welcome. We apologize for the difficulties with the air conditioning but are glad that you were able to make it work. Please always feel comfortable calling down to the front desk for any assistance and we will be more than happy to help you! We know how important it is to have working air conditioning in these hot Tennessee months.

We look forward to any return visits you may have planned. Please feel free to call the hotel front desk for any reservation needs you may have.

Best,
Victoria Pindak
Assistant Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    236
    73
    23
    18
See reviews for
219
140
28
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We spent three nights at this Holiday Inn and have stayed here before. Overall, it has been a great experience. I would like to say that the staff was excellent. Patrick, the restaurant manager was wonderful and helped us enjoy our Sunday night, accommodating all sorts of requests. The servers at the restaurant were great, and the front desk staff was helpful! The only bummer was there was a constant dog barking for a couple hours in the late afternoon, but the front desk said they would take care of that, and since the hotel accommodates people with pets, there is that risk.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria P, Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We are so glad that you had a good experience while staying with us! We apologize for the dog barking and hope that it was handled quickly by our staff. Please always feel free to let our staff know of any problems you may be experiencing as we want your stay to be as comfortable as possible. Our restaurant and lounge have been recently remodeled and we are so happy that you were able to enjoy an evening there. We look forward to you coming back to visit with us! Please call the front desk for any reservation needs you may have.

Best,
Victoria Pindak
Assistant Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Staff was very friendly but still maintained a high level of professionalism. Rooms were large, clean, comfortable, and well laid out. The buffet breakfast was very good and the restaurant staff were very attentive. The location was ideal. If you are there for a conference it is right across the street from the conference center. It is also 3 blocks from the downtown square that has numerous nice restaurants and bars. This is definitely a very good choice no matter what your reason for visiting Knoxville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiefDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We always appreciate hearing what our guests experienced during their time here.
It looks like everything with your stay was very pleasant and you were able to enjoy yourself both on and off property. We strive to do just what you stated a professional staff that is attentive to our guests needs. We hope you stay with us again when you come back to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I spent a bit over a week at this hotel, and can honestly say I've never been treated with more respect and care anywhere. The hotel is impeccably clean, contemporary and comfortable. The restaurant is exceptional, especially the morning buffet! Made-to-order omelets and all the rest of the traditional breakfast fare. The facilities and services are tremendous, but what really sets this hotel apart is its staff. So friendly, so helpful. Complimentary shuttle. The people make the difference. Mo and Markos, thank you for a great stay! By the way, the location is great for accessing all that downtown and Market Square have to offer. Right on the trolley line, so free transportation is readily available to UT or downtown. Can't think of anything to criticize. I loved Knoxville and I look forward to going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
First off let me thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property and also such a glowing one at that. We rarely have guests that stay more than a couple of days, so we enjoy your perspective from being here a week.

The location that our property has is by far the best with being so close to campus, market square and the downtown area. Thank you for complimenting our bell staff so wonderfully. I have made sure to pass those comments along.

We do hope that you come back to visit us when you are in town again. Please let me know if there is anything I may do to personally assist you.

Megan Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Hotel staff was excellent at a recent stay for a youth football tournament. Each evening the lounge staff was extremely attentive, accommodating, and made us feel right at home. Special appreciation for Alex, Kayla, and Pat for making our weekend stay extremely enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 11th floor. Private breakfast area for the 11th floor.... shhhhhhhh
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWFP, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn World's Fair Park for the recent youth football tournament. It was a pleasure to serve such a fine group.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience so much that it warranted a 5-Star review. I will be sure to pass along your very kind comments to Alex, Kayla and Pat at Windows on the Park. They all do a terrific job.

We look forward to your return again next year if not sooner!

Sincerely,

Marc B. Bauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

A nice, clean hotel in a great downtown location. The restaurant in the hotel provided great customer service with a friendly staff. Brad was a very professional and cordial server. Overall, a pleasurable experience and a good choice for your stay in Knoxville.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWFP, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and for your 4-Star review.

We are thrilled that overall you enjoyed your stay and in particular your service at Windows on the Park. I will be sure to share your feedback with Brad who is indeed a great asset to our team.

If your travels bring you back to Knoxville in the future, it would be my pleasure to assist you with reservations. In the meantime, thank you again for your very kind comments.

Best,

Marc B. Bauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is the best Holiday Inn I ever been. Rooms are big and clean. Towels and linen are feel new, and I like it a lot. Customer service is just outstanding. We had a couple of extra requests during our 3 days stay, and everything was solved fast by hotel's staff. Hotel has a shuttle service and this allowed as not to rent a car in Knoxville. Restaurant and coffee / gift shot are very good too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWFP, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
"Best Holiday Inn" is a powerful statement. Thank you so much for that comment and your 5-Star review.

We take great pride in the quality of our amenities and the location right in downtown is second to none.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit to Knoxville.

Best,

Marc B. Bauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#23 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.8 mi away
Knoxville Marriott
Knoxville Marriott
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville

Property: Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Address: 525 Henley St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park is located in the heart of Downtown Knoxville, Tennessee. We are currently updating our spacious facility with the latest technology and a trendy atmosphere. Whether you are traveling solo or in a large group, our hospitality is like no other, However, don't take our word for it, experience this for yourself. Can't wait to see you here and have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn World`s Fair Park Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Select Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing