We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Indio, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Many Holiday Inns seem tired. This one looks like it was refreshed not too long ago. Staff was friendly and helpful. Decent breakfast buffet. Very convenient to the convention center and other downtown features. Note: rooms on the east side face a busy street - fire department main station is right up the street so there were a fair amount of sirens during the night.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWFP, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments via your four star review. The location of the Holiday Inn World's Fair Park in relationship to downtown Knoxville, the Convention Center and the University of Tennessee is second to none.

The entire hotel was recently renovated and we are pleased that you were pleasantly surprised.
We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit soon.

Best,

Marc B. Bauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    239
    79
    23
    18
See reviews for
223
145
28
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was our third stay at this hotel. Our son will be attedning UT in the fall so we have visited Knoxville a few tiems over the past 18 month. Great location, easy walking distance between campus and downtown resturants, theaters and shops. Great bar area to relax after a long day, friendly staff. During out most recent vist (fresham orientation) it also happened to be our 26 wedding anniversay and the staff treated us to a few special treats. The only reason I did not give the hotel an excellent rating is because of the pillows, they are a little "lumpy".

Room Tip: Rooms facing UT are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annelie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWFP, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and four star review. As a parent of a UT student, we hope that we have forged a relationship that will last for the next four years.

Congratulations on your recent anniversary. We were so pleased to be a part of it.

As for the pillows, we stock several different pillows in varying degrees to accommodate personal preferences. Please contact our housekeeping department on your next visit and we will be happy to find one that is suitable to your preferences.

Regards,

Marc B. Bauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I had a problem on initial check in, and they took care of it. Some places will just blow you off, but not here : customer service actually means something here. Really cool location, close to running trails etc. easy to find and parking is good. Their restaurant is incredible. I've eaten at quite a few holiday inns that were marginal at best, but this one is awesome! Seriously! Good selection of beer on tap. They had a local red that was great, not a giant menu but a good variety in the $20 a plate range, some under some over.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWFP, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and thank you for your five star review.

I am sorry that you had a small challenge at check-in but pleased that we were able to rectify the issue to your satisfaction. I am also thrilled that you enjoyed the restaurant. We have an outstanding team of culinarians that I would put up against any team in Knoxville.

Should your travels bring you back to the area in the future, it would be my pleasure to assist you with your reservations.

Best,

Marc B. Bauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Huge crowd arrived at one time, staff handled it very well. We enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant that evening. Nice breakfast Buffett (not included in price). Room was very comfy and clean. Located near interstate making for quick in and out of town route

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWFP, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and the five star review. As a car enthusiast, believe me when I say we enjoyed to Hot Rod group as much as you enjoyed the hotel. It is a shame that your visit was only one night.

Should your travels bring you back to the Knoxville area in the future, it would be my pleasure to assist you with your reservations.

Sincerely,

Marc B. Bauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin Park, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights for a business trip. It was comfortable and the housekeeping was great. The room service took about an hour to arrive so order cautiously. It's 2 blocks away from the market place which has yummy restaurants and live music.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noleone, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay.

I am terribly sorry that your room service order took longer than usual as we always strive for expedient ticket and delivery times.

We look forward to your return visit.

Regards,

Marc B. Bauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed 1 night in order to attend the Dolly Pardon Concert at Thompson-Boiling Arena. The hotel was beyond our expectations. The service at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The view from our room overlooked the World Fair's Park. We stayed on the 11th floor- which was the executive floor. It was a key locked floor. Included a large sitting area where a continential breakfast was served, which included pastry, some fresh fruit, at 1 point there was waffles I assume but by 8am these were not available, there was cereals, juices, milk and bottled water. The rooms were spacious and very clean, when we needed extra towels there was no problem. The housekeeping staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Although there was no microwave or fridge in the room there was a note that this could be requested. There is a large restaurant on the property as well as a coffee cafe/convince store, although we did not try either. They had a large room service menu and the prices were not extreme. They even had a shuttle, although small for all the concert goers that were staying there, to take and return us from the concert.
Although this is a smoke free hotel they have nice sitting areas in the front and rear of the hotel designated for this.
The only downfall was that our window faced the afternoon sun and the drapes were open so our room was very warm and it took about 6 hours to get the temperature cooled. They are eco friendly and a room key must be inserted in order for the air conditioning to be on. Next time I will ask that the drapes be closed to prevent the room from being overly warm.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the hotel for an amazing view of the Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noleone, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write such a fantastic review. There were a number of our staffers who also attended the concert and said it was wonderful.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel. Hopefully this is the first of many concerts that you will attend at Thompson/Boling arena. Please feel free to contact me directly for future reservations.

Regards,

Marc B. Bauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The staff was quite nice after our 6 pm arrival, and we still had to wait for available rooms to be cleaned. No microwave, no frig, unless you pay $7 extra, but we were told there was only one left. Chlorine of indoor pool so bad, no one was ever there. The food was the poorest quality I've ever had at any hotel, and over priced. My wife had to ask 3 times for correct food and the steak she finally got over 30 minutes after everyone else was like rubber. Nice folks, poor service, stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelSpivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear JoelSpivey,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the food selections prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
1,173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#20 of 87 in Knoxville
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
0.0 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville

Property: Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Address: 525 Henley St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park is located in the heart of Downtown Knoxville, Tennessee. We are currently updating our spacious facility with the latest technology and a trendy atmosphere. Whether you are traveling solo or in a large group, our hospitality is like no other, However, don't take our word for it, experience this for yourself. Can't wait to see you here and have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn World`s Fair Park Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Select Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing