We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I agree with the last post. We got a great deal on Priceline and when we checked in they looked at us like we had a third eye. The girl at the counter didn't say hello, how are you, nothing except I need to see a picture ID and a credit card. THAT'S IT! We had to ask about parking and other things. The room was okay. The sheets sucked. Parking was 8 bucks a day. I'm with the other guy, the only thing good about this hotel is the location. Very disappointed.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear K H,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased that you found our location convenient. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 784 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

I booked this hotel on priceline and it seemed like a decent deal in the center of town and looked to be nice. Had a good rating 3 star or above. It had a great location and thats it. Very confussing intering the lobby, very rude service behind the desk. She quickly gave me an overview on how to park and get back into the hotel (which was very confussing we had several people who were just like us who could not find the elevator and complained the same issue they had )
Then we get to our room (no view but an aging roof over what I assume was the parking garage), The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were worse. Needless to say we will never be back here again and spend a lot of time in this area.
We left at 7am when we had enough of the noise and no sleep and drove back home. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Dont take a room on the 2nd floor. This is were the pool area is and there was noise from the hall...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chattanooga_TNAbbyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

We do apologize for the unfortunate experience during your visit to our property. Your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate departments and i assure you, we will correct the issues you encountered. Please give us another chance on your next visit to our area. Improvement will be evident. Thanks again for your comments. have a great day..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I brought a delegation of 15 students to the University of Tennessee High School Model United
Nations Conference in January(2013). Without a doubt Jill Howard is one of the most pleasant, professional, easy to work with hotel reservation managers I have encountered in my 22 years of booking hotel rooms for student conferences. We want to thank her and the entire staff for being so friendly, cooperative and efficient!!  We have been attending this conference since 2001 and have stayed at a wide variety of downtown Knoxville hotels. We all agreed that this was our best experience yet!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank craftshowtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thanks for the kind words. Jill is a great asset to this property. I have passed along your comments to her personally and will post on our team member board. Thanks again and have a great day..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Mom, Dad, and two girls spending one night for a cheer competition at the convention center. Can't beat the location if you need to be at the convention center. Room was clean and well kept. Bathroom is a little on the small side when you have 3 girls getting ready in the morning. Price for the room was great but breakfast not included. They do have a breakfast bar which was OK but $13.00 per adult (over 12) and $6.00 per child. I will stay here again but we will look elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4050bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for the comments concerning your recent visit to our hotel. We certainly look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Knoxville. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I am here for the Tennessee Motor Coach convention. The hotel is right next to the convention center. They offer great rate and the staff is very friendly. The lobby is very nice with a cozy little fireplace. They also have a free shuttle which runs in a 3 mile radius. The rooms are very nice and spacious, and i would recommend anyone traveling to Knoxville to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for the comments concerning your recent visit to our hotel. We certainly enjoyed hosting the Tennessee Motor Coach Association. You have a great group and it was a wonderful week for all. On your next visit to Knoxville, please allow us to host you and once again show why we are the preferred choice in the lodging industry. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I am here for the Tennessee Motor Coach convention. The hotel is right next to the convention center. They offer great rate and the staff is very friendly. The lobby is very nice with a cozy little fireplace. They also have a free shuttle which runs in a 3 mile radius. The rooms are very nice and spacious, and i would recommend anyone traveling to Knoxville to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I recently spent five days here for a dog show. Very pleasant property in good location (about a ten-minute walk to the heart of downtown), the rooms are clean and well-planned, and the staff is friendly. My biggest complaint would be about the food in the restaurant - it is not great. A good alternative if you don't have time to walk in to town is to eat at the bar, which is very attractive and has good "snacks" and sandwiches, etc.

Room Tip: Request a room on the park side of the building.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hello,

Thanks for your great comments during your recent visit to the property. So glad you enjoyed your time here and you found the fair grounds to be a nice addition to the hotel. We look forward to hosting your group again next year. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
0.0 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#10 of 87 in Knoxville
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville

Address: 525 Henley St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $116 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park is located in the heart of Downtown Knoxville, Tennessee. We are currently updating our spacious facility with the latest technology and a trendy atmosphere. Whether you are traveling solo or in a large group, our hospitality is like no other, However, don't take our word for it, experience this for yourself. Can't wait to see you here and have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn World`s Fair Park Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Select Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing