We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Part 2 - “wait until the remodel is OVER and PARK CAREFULLY””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Sorry, not sure how to do this - I'd like to let folks know 'the rest of the story' since the hotel was kind enough to respond to my posting here. I appreciated hearing from them through TripAdvisor - however I was out of the country and so didn't get the email for quite sometime after it was sent.

Two things had happened since my review...the car had to be left at an OUTSIDE airport parking lot for almost 3 weeks where it received harsh, repeated rain and a 'smack' of some sort right on the hood right by the lime stain received from parking at the hotel! (Is my new car doomed?!) So between the constant 'natural car wash', the smack getting repaired, and LOTS of other buffing and rubbing (my elbow grease) the stain was removed before I saw the note from the hotel about trying to make resolution. SO...I applaud them for opening the dialogue to try to help with the stain caused by their parking lot during my stay.

Hopefully the remodel is finished and the appointments lovely! Since their email I would return to stay but I have learned my lesson about parking in
ANY UNDERGROUND GARAGE!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank pebbleskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 784 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

We came to Knoxville for a weekend getaway. Holiday Inn at World's Fair Park is in a great location. Easy walking distance to Market Square, University of Tennessee campus and of course, World's Fair Park. Beds are extremely comfortable and the hotel staff were all very helpful and hospitable.

Room Tip: Only downside is if you get a room on the Henley Street side, the traffic noise is rather loud.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchellJ56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Was in Knoxville for an interview and stayed here for the night. The Best holiday inn I've stayed in! They treated me like a king. Wonderful location, city attractions nearby, ample parking spaces. Lobby was rich, welcome was warm, room spacious and luxurious. Loved the experience n highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Raakesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The customer service, cleanliness, decor, of this hotel put it at the top of its class of hotels. The rooms were larger than normal and very clean. The only complaint I have on the room is that I wasn't able to sleep real well. The bed was not comfortable and the noise from sirens on Friday night was also bothersome, but not too bad.
They have a nice restaurant and very nice lounge. It is within walking distance of downtown events as well as the University of Tennessee. In addition, the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to anywhere within 3 miles(?) of the hotel, which is very convenient around the college campus where public parking is almost unavailable or extremely expensive!
I just recommend they invest in higher quality mattresses!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwarriorprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

You can't beat this hotel for location in Knoxville. The University, Worlds Fair Park and Market Square area are all just a few blocks away.

The hotel itself is a high end Holiday Inn. Really more on the Crown Plaza level. Nice rooms/lobby and a fantastic restaraunt! Service was exceptional as well.

The only disappointment was a rather blasé fitness room. The equipment was clean and in good working shape, but it needs updating/expansion.

Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasGatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife & I stayed here last weekend for two nights for a wedding in Knoxville. Upon arrival, the lobby was very nice & appeared to have been recently remodeled. The room was very clean & had nice amenities. The bath products were top notch. The new keycard system they had was great, too. It's nice to see a hotel trying to be more "green". I also liked how we didn't have to swipe the card to get into our room - the sensor in the door simply scans/reads the card. Even though we had to pay for parking, the rate was reasonable, and it was in attached, underground parking. I prefer parking my own car vs. valet, anyway. Our room was on the 11th floor, and we had a great view overlooking World's Fair Park. We were surprised to see that complimentary breakfast was served on the 11th floor. My wife & I felt like royalty at this hotel. We don't travel often, but I have to say the two gentlemen that worked the 11th floor breakfast area were EXCELLENT - friendly, professional, and were there to assist with anything we needed. We dined in the hotel restaurant once for lunch. My wife had the patty melt with fried pickles, and I had the JD burger with beer battered fries. We both shared the chocolate bread pudding that came in a mason jar. All was very good! We also hit the bar on our late night (much needed after coordinating a wedding!). It was very spacious, and the two bartenders were attentive & friendly, even while, literally, running everywhere behind the bar to take care of everyone there. I will definitely return to this hotel if we're in Knoxville again, and I'll also look to stay at other Holiday Inns when traveling to other cities.

Room Tip: 11th floor is great - great view of the city, and the convenience of the breakfast bar on this floor...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here almost 20 years ago and remembered the hotel as a decent choice. It now has to be thee choice in downtown hotels. Close to most things. Great bar. Modern everything. Definitely a solid stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pizan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
0.0 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#10 of 87 in Knoxville
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville

Address: 525 Henley St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $116 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park is located in the heart of Downtown Knoxville, Tennessee. We are currently updating our spacious facility with the latest technology and a trendy atmosphere. Whether you are traveling solo or in a large group, our hospitality is like no other, However, don't take our word for it, experience this for yourself. Can't wait to see you here and have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn World`s Fair Park Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Select Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing