We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!! Great room!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great staff!! Great room!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Very impressed! Never stayed at a holiday inn and was pleasantly surprised but the super nice and helpful staff from housekeeping to the front desk, everyone is very friendly and eager to make your stay a good one. Our room was neat and clean, the lobby comfortable and inviting. With our son going to U of T, we will make this our home away from home!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for the great comments on our hotel and team. We are working hard to make each of our guests stay memorable. We look forward to being your home away from home when visiting the University of Tennesse campus or any areas of our great city. Make sure and check out our new restaurant and lounge, WINDOWS on the PARK, when you return in the fall. It will be the place to be in downtown Knoxville. Thanks again for your comments. Enjoy your day!

Mitch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    243
    81
    24
    18
See reviews for
226
147
28
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very nice hotel, newly renovated, downtown in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldiegolderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
We appreciate your comments on our new hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please check out our new restaurant and lounge on your next visit to the property, opening July 30, 2012. Thanks again. Enjoy your day.

Mitch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

The employees were really nice and I believe Katherine was the bartender that was working Friday night and we sat and talked to her for an hour and half. There were a couple of things that weren't so good. The pool area was small and we went there were people having a pool party and the kids were screaming and wouldn't quit splashing so we only stayed there for maybe 15 minutes. Also, our housekeeper on the third day didn't leave us any washcloths. The restaurant was going under renovation and the food was horrible. The wings weren't burnt and the pizza was worse than any frozen. It is close to some nice shops and market square.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for the comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It's great to know Katherine showed the ultimate guest service that folks have come to expect at our property. I will pass along your kind words to her personally. As for the quality of the food you received from our restaurant, this issue is being addressed and I encourage you to stay with us on your next visit to our fair city. We will be opening WINDOWS on the PARK, our new restaurant and lounge, on July 30. We will be offering a brand new menu with various selections of regional and local offerings from around the area. We take pride in the quality of not only the giuest service we provide, but the quality of the products we offer as well. I will also pass along the note concerning our housekeeping department. Again, thanks for your comments. Without great feedback, we could not become the preferred lodging choice in Knoxville, Tennessee. Thanks again. Enjoy your day.

Mitch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The hotel was undergoing renovations in the restaurant. The air con I the room constantly switches on /off. It is very noisy. Other guests reported the same issue.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyNeTtE29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at our property. I have passed along your information concerning the noisy HVAC unit in your room to our engineering department, I appreciate your response as this will allow us to prevent this from happening in the future to our most valued customers, our hotel guests. I would ask that you return to our property and experience the great atmosphere that WINDOWS on the PARK, our new restaurant and lounge, will offer for a great dining experience with a relaxing lounge environment as well. Again, thanks for your comments. Without great guests feedback, we would not be able to become the preferred lodging choice in Knoxville, Tennessee. Enjoy your day.

Mitch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Renovations going on to make this hotel a very acceptable option for staying near the convention center. Within walking distance of many restaurants, shops and UTK. Comfortable rooms with average amenities. Breakfast buffet was decent too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorettajeanNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments on our new hotel. We strive to make each of our guests stay a memorable one during each visit to our property. Our new restaurant and lounge, WINDOWS on the PARK, opens July 30,2012. I ask that you plan on stopping in on your next visit to our property and enjoy a great atmosphere in an upscale dining experience with offerings of both Tennessee and regional cuisine, Thanks again for your comments. Without your feedback, we would not be able to maintain the status as the preferred loding choice in Knoxville, Tennessee. Enjoy your day.

Mitch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed here for a week on a business trip! The restaurant was being renovated so they provided us with free breakfast...which was fabulous! The view of the city from my room was very nice. When we first arrived the parking booth was aggravating and you had to show a green ticket every time! Half way through our stay, they opened the new parking booth and you were only required to scan your key...which was so much easier. All of the staff we encountered were all so helpful & nice. My coworkers stay here every time we travel to Knoxville! The only complaint I have is they charge extra for an in room refrigerator.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandig02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Hello,

Thanks for your kind words. I am happy to say, our new garage booth is up and running. We are also excited about our new restaurant, WINDOWS on the PARK, opening August 8, 2012. Please make sure to visit us on your next trip to our city. Thanks again for your comments. Enjoy your day.

Mitch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Our room was a King - these are newly redone with energy efficient accents. We loved that the windows opened a bit for fresh air without having to use the air conditioner. The Fire Department is a block away so you may hear the accompanying sounds a couple of times if your window is opened though. Market and Gay Streets are within 3-5 minutes walk away...plenty to do!! Chesapeake's accross the street has GREAT food, ambience leaves something to be desired but you certainly can't take away from the food. Ask the front desk for a coupon. Our room was clean and had no hint of ciggy smoke - huge +++ for me. Breakfast was good but the eggs were reconstituted yuckers :( ... overall, great place and friendly staff. REMINDER - alert your credit card company that you will be traveling out of state to avoid delays at check in (Fraud protection through your bank will put the brakes on quickly).

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor, odd number's side ... good view, everything still very new on this f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Hello,

Thanks for the nice comments regarding your stay at our property. We will be opening our new restaurant, WINDOWNS on the PARK, August 8,2012. Please allow us to be your host hotel on your next visit to the area. Thanks again for staying with us. Enjoy your day.

Mitch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 86 in Knoxville
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 86 in Knoxville
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
0.2 mi away
The Oliver Hotel
The Oliver Hotel
#5 of 86 in Knoxville
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville

Property: Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Address: 525 Henley St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park is located in the heart of Downtown Knoxville, Tennessee. We are currently updating our spacious facility with the latest technology and a trendy atmosphere. Whether you are traveling solo or in a large group, our hospitality is like no other, However, don't take our word for it, experience this for yourself. Can't wait to see you here and have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn World`s Fair Park Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Select Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing