We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cheap clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel is just off the highway but there is no noise. The receptionist told us to say we have aaa to get a king room for only $50!!!! It's fairly modern and very clean. I want to stay here again and try out other red roofs.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 209 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend. I was a little scared at first because of the construction. the staff at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. The room was big. We were staying with family in the same hotel and were able to get joining rooms. The carpets were very dirty and could use a good cleaning and vacuum. Ceilings had water damage and poor repairs had been done on them. The beds were firm and the linens were just OK. Room was very quiet - no noise from the outside or hallways. Bathrooms were clean. The small fridge had mold in it from a cracked seal, curtains had dust/Spackle on them from the ceiling repair. Breakfast was not worth it - mini everything. Overall my experience was just OK. You can't be picky and stay at this hotel, but its cheap and if you just need a place to stay for the night I think you would be OK.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauramarie812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is a converted Holiday Inn, so doesn't look like a Red Roof Inn that you would recognize. Starting from the front desk to departure, everyone was exceptionally helpful. The check in person knew my name as soon as he saw my free night reservation form and had prechecked me in for my second night which I paid for. Very helpful with information about ice machine, where the best snack machine was, etc. When I reregistered in the morning, the 2nd registration person was just as helpful. The hotel is beautiful - the rooms are larger than a normal Red Roof because of the conversion. Flat screen tv and all the amenities of a more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We'll where do I start...when we went up the stairs to the room the floors had not been sweep. There was no bars of soap, only one wash cloth in the bathroom some kind of bug running across the bathroom floor, lightbulb burned out in the lamp. Also bad location alloy of freeway noise. You can do better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitchhikerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our cat, Elmer. Pets are welcome and stay for free. The room, though quite small, was one of the nicest rooms we had in our drive across the US. Great bed, nice flat screen, nice detailed designer paint colours. You could just tell someone bothered to care about the design and care of each room. Kathy at the front desk was also friendly and helpful. We'd definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERT N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here again after only staying here a couple of months ago. This Red Roof Inn is by far the most reasonably priced hotel in town. We got a weekend rate of less than $50 for 2 people. The rooms are very clean, and you cannot ask for a more accommodating staff. When we arrived, we requested a room change (smoke smell in room) and there were no issues. Quiet, clean, convenient, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

To be fair the hotel was undergoing renovations so it was not so appealing when we drove up and checked in - walked right past the main entrance. The gentleman on the front desk was very nice and courteous. Our room was spacious, clean, nice TV, mini fridge and microwave with coffee machine. The breakfast left a lot to be desired - stale mini-muffins, one kind of danish pastry, coffee, cereal. No juice, no bagels, no eggs, no tea so that was disappointing. Otherwise for the money we paid and the location I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
383 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
9.8 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#42 of 87 in Knoxville
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#48 of 87 in Knoxville
212 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
13.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central

Address: 1315 Kirby Rd, Knoxville, TN 37909-2850 (Formerly Holiday Inn Central @ Papermill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $59 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, Red Roof Knoxville Central is convenient to so many Knoxville attractions, yet its quiet suburban location is restful and relaxing. If you’re here on business, downtown Knoxville and University of Tennessee are both just 5 minutes away. West Town Mall, Knoxville Convention Center, U of Tennessee Medical Center, Neyland Stadium, Lakeshore Park, and Knoxville Racquet Club are also nearby. The Army Reserve Base and Tennessee National Guard facilities are also close by. If you’re interested in visiting the Smoky Mountains, it’s a pleasant drive of less than an hour. Conveniently located near I40, exit 383, Red Roof Knoxville Central has great shopping just around the corner, and a number of great restaurants within a half mile.Red Roof Knoxville Central features a business center, interior corridors, free hot breakfast featuring eggs and sausage, flat screen TVS, a free fitness facility, a coin laundry, free high speed wireless internet, a sparkling seasonal pool (open May through September), and free on-site parking and motorcoach parking. Our guest rooms feature spacious sitting areas, custom furnishings, overstuffed chairs and sofas, and dedicated workspaces. You’ll also enjoy cable TV, data ports, hair dryers, in-room coffee makers, and irons and ironing boards in all rooms. Selected rooms also offer microfridges and microwaves. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse –style coffee and tea, as well as our dining delivery service and free morning newspapers. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Central Papermill
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing